Back to School

6 Sep

A shiny, clean classroom ready for sleepy, cranky teenagers to fill its seats!!
I feel like I have been prepping for this day for weeks! I could use one more week!

I am struggling to get in a groove post injury. I have been an emotional mess and I have been eating emotionally. I make no excuses for it but I am working on fixing it. I started tracking everything and I am proud to say I earned my #7daychip and have successfully tracked everything for 8 days. The good. The bad. The ugly. That was hard but I did it!

My shiny, ready classroom is ready. I prepared it for the first day. I have all materials for the day at the ready. I am thinking taking control over this emotional eating is going to require same preparation. The same care and planning as my classroom needs.

Some people wait for January to set new goals…me I set goals when I feel them necessary! Today I feel it necessary to set some goals. So here are my September Goals:
Fitness goals:
1. Walk every day. My knee* will thank me for even the shortest of walks. 2. Strengthen knee (I am not sure how to track progress here-any ideas?) 3. Yoga – try it, find a morning yoga/stretch workout.

Food goals:
1. Work on emotional eating. Continue making notes in food tracker. 2. Make a list of trigger foods
3. Continue tracking all eating.
4. Pack & prepare lunch/snacks every school day.
5. Try one new chicken recipe each week.

School goals:
1. Stay on top of lessons.
2. Stay on top of grant work.

Misc. goals:
1. Read a book (just one this month – go slow – don’t devour the book) 2. Get a new crochet hook and a new project.
3. Make each day better than the day before!!!!

For those of you either going back or with kids going back…happy first day of school!!

*knee- I will blog about my knee – diagnosis and outlook later this week!!

4 Responses to “Back to School”

  1. AnnG September 6, 2011 at 10:50 am #

    Your class room looks great….I’m sure by now it will look a bit different! Here’s to a new set of goals! You’ve got this!

  2. Bari September 6, 2011 at 3:15 pm #

    Your classroom looks great! Happy first day of school to you, too!

    You could track your strength training on Daily Mile. Just a thought.

  3. Roz@weightingfor50 September 6, 2011 at 7:13 pm #

    HI Jenn, classroom looks great, and I LOVE the last 3 goals. All the best for the week ahead.

  4. Heather September 6, 2011 at 10:31 pm #

    Woohoo! You are a woman with a PLAN. I love a good plan. It makes me feel all gushy inside. :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,592 other followers

