Menu Plan: week of 9.25

25 Sep

Its been a crazy busy week!! The week ahead looks to be just as crazy busy. This week after school I have PT 3 days, an acupuncture appointment, a work meeting, and I am sure something else I am forgetting. Big Man’s works now until 4:30-5:00 most days.
I have spent quite a bit of time searching crockpot recipes. I pinned them. I even came across information about freeze/make-ahead meals. I am working on making meal time as easy as possible without sacrificing flavor or nutrition.

Sunday: Big Man’s meat sauce over pasta
Monday: Whole Chicken with stuffing, green veg and gravy
Tuesday: Ginger Chicken (recipe from shrinkingjeans.net) with snow peas over rice

Wednesday: London Broil with crockpot baked (white & sweet) potatoes

Thursday: Spicy Pork & Chili Pepper Goulash (jamie oliver)
Friday: Big Man’s Chili with leftover baked potatoes

What’s your favorite trick to stay organized in the kitchen? What’s your favorite crockpot (or slowcooker) recipe?

Stay tuned: I am trying to work blogging into this crazy week!! – have to tell you about my sister’s wedding and I should tell you about my bum knee. I even have a giveaway up my sleeve!

4 Responses to “Menu Plan: week of 9.25”

  1. Big Girl Bombshell (@BigGirlBombshel) September 25, 2011 at 11:52 pm #

    I love my crock pot! Stew meats or lean roast with lots of veges are my favorite but I have cooked sweet and sour chicken and serve over rice. I usually cook extra on one weekend day to have leftovers or precooked during the week.

  2. brooke September 26, 2011 at 9:03 am #

    chili is an easy one to make a double batch then freeze half. as is taco meat. we’re having chili and baked potatoes as well :)

  3. Jenn @ Watch My Butt Shrink! September 26, 2011 at 9:41 am #

    Pot roast is my favorite slow cooker recipe!

  4. Jill Fickling-Conyers September 27, 2011 at 7:29 am #

    Busy week for us too! I’ve been looking at fall dishes for my menus but haven’t ventured to the slow cooker yet. I have soups on the brain!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,592 other followers

