true confession tuesday: 10.4.11

4 Oct

 

1. I have been a bit of an emotional mess since I first hurt my knee on august 21. The time resting was also time spent eating.

2. After the ankle sprain last week I have been worse. After diagnosis and scheduling surgery I was an absolute emotional eating machine!

3. Last Wednesday, I joined  Shrinking Jeans in their latest challenge: Shrinkvivor!! I like challenges, especially team challenges! I weighed in last week at 217 lbs.  Did this stop my emotional eating?!? NO!!! I knew what I was doing but I couldn’t or wouldn’t stop myself.

4. I finally blogged about my impending surgeries and that helped me feel more comfortable with the whole situation. Putting it out there made it real – also, blogging it helped me reflect on my injuries. I NEED to get fixed and surgery is my only option. I know if I put off this surgery I will just be setting myself up for future failure. I want and need to be fixed so I can continue the healthy & active lifestyle I have begun!

5. I have not been drinking nearly enough water. I sorta have an excuse – my classroom is on 3rd floor and bathroom is on bottom floor – normally I love this – built in exercise! with a bum knee and a bum ankle – it SUCKS!

 

Ok, so now I have confessed! I am moving on!!

1. Yesterday, I began tracking my calories again.

2. I am working on my emotional eating!

3. I will up my water consumption!

 

They are right!! Confession is good for the soul!!!

I do feel better!!

 

5 Responses to “true confession tuesday: 10.4.11”

  1. Mrs. Robertson October 4, 2011 at 2:24 pm #

    All you can do is move forward. You cannot change the past.

  2. lissa October 4, 2011 at 2:39 pm #

    Keep on, girl. Focus on the things you can change!

  3. StormyVawn October 6, 2011 at 9:19 am #

    This too shall pass. <3

  4. Maren October 16, 2011 at 9:49 am #

    Keep going! It can only get better, right? :)

  5. Barbara October 18, 2011 at 7:52 pm #

    Drink that water (and maybe more coffee…there’s water in that right?). So sorry you need surgery but glad you are ending the emotional eating. It has taken me ten years to finally realize that eating my way out of a crisis just puts me into another one (tight jeans!).

    Take care and here’s to a better rest of the week.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,592 other followers

