My Turkey Meatballs

20 Nov

I made these delicious Turkey Meatballs the other night and they were so delish.

Ingredients:
2 1/2 pounds lean ground turkey
1/2 cup plain bread crumbs (you can use seasoned, I just prefer to season my own)
1/2 cup grated parmesan cheese
2 eggs
seasonings (use the kinds you like – I used garlic powder, onion powder, salt, pepper, paprika, parsley, and basil)

Directions:
Mix all ingredients. Form into balls – I used a small scooper (think ice cream scooper but way smaller)
Fry in a nonstick pan with 1-2 teaspoons of canola oil (or bake in oven at 375°F for approximately 20 minutes or until a nice golden brown color.)

I wound up with 70 turkey balls

2 balls = 1 WW point

Misc. Info – ground turkey needs to be seasoned more than ground beef (in my opinion)

One Response to “My Turkey Meatballs”

  1. Me November 20, 2008 at 9:41 am #

    These look great! Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

