12 inches is a lot of hair

6 Jan

August 2006, the bookworm and min-me chopped 12 inches of hair and donated said hair to Lock of Love!

I was tired of brushing all my hair and mini-me really liked the idea of donating her hair. She decided on her own after I was talking about donating my hair.

I have such a great kid.





5 Responses to “12 inches is a lot of hair”

  1. jen_driessen January 6, 2009 at 8:14 pm #

    Oh wow! Both you and your daughter have beautiful hair! It’s much like mine w/ being so thick and wavy. Mine is curly though. I want to donate my hair prob in spring or early summer when it gets hotter. I will have to blog pics like you! I know I’m a copycat lol!

  2. Nancy January 8, 2009 at 12:01 am #

    Thats terrific! You have just helped create two hair pieces for deserving people! They will send you a cute card in the mail. One of my daughters did this one year and was so excited to get the card so watch for that in the mail.

  3. Natalia January 8, 2009 at 9:20 am #

    That is such an awesome thing to do. You have beautiful hair! 🙂

  4. LTer4ever January 11, 2009 at 10:06 am #

    Awwwwwwwwwwww!!! You and min-me are so awesome for doing that! I have an ex-boss who did the same thing. I wish my hair would grow so I can do it, too.

  5. SuperDave January 12, 2009 at 11:39 pm #

    Good for you!You hair is still so long!Next year you can do it again.:)

Leave a Reply

