a change will do you good

5 Oct

I needed a change!

I needed to redecorate!

I needed to shake things up a bit!

With the help of my very good friend (@Elizabeth_N) I moved my blog to this new space. The timing couldn’t be better!! I know Elizabeth will laugh at that one because I certainly took my sweet time deciding what I wanted my new space to be and what it should look like and all that important stuff. I could not make decisions! I also spent a lot of time away from my house and computer over the summer. The last month has been super busy getting back into the swing of school. School started off with a BANG! So much to do right from day one this year!

All this busyness and craziness totally got in the way…of …well, starting up this blog…and…my weight loss.

I gotta be honest here! I have stopped journaling my food and I have stopped counting points. My weight loss has stalled, I have gained a pound or two back,  and I am not the least bit surprised. All that motivation I had in the very beginning of my weight loss journey has pretty much left the building. I have gotten way too comfortable!

I am taking steps to get back on track and I am really trying to START OVER!!!

So I am singing,

“A change will do you good!!”

Join me as I start over with my blog, my weight loss, and everything else that needs a restart!!

9 Responses to “a change will do you good”

  1. Mandy (@Fitter_Mandy) October 6, 2009 at 9:35 am #

    You sound like me a couple weeks ago 🙂 It’s so good to change and rededicate yourself. Proud of you!!!

  2. WannaBeSkinny October 6, 2009 at 9:47 am #

    It’s looking good! I love the purple theme!

  3. luzanne October 6, 2009 at 9:55 am #

    Love your new site- I have been getting lazy about tracking too. I think it happens to everyone. Thanks for reminding me to straighten up- and write it down!

  4. luzanne October 6, 2009 at 9:57 am #

    Great, now you’ve got me singing it too! LOL.

  5. ernise October 6, 2009 at 10:22 am #

    Good for you! Change is good. It does help you to refocus at times. All the best!

  6. BodyByPizza October 6, 2009 at 11:11 am #

    Looove the new blog! Perfect place for a fresh new start!

  7. TheAngelForever October 6, 2009 at 11:18 am #

    Love your new look and central blog. I completely understand the getting comfortable and backing down on things. Once I am breathing and healthy again I am looking forward to letting Leslie Sansone kick my butt back into gear.

  8. Diane October 6, 2009 at 12:11 pm #

    Love the look of your new blog! I hope this gives you the fresh start you were looking for. Fresh starts seem to be going around! I just moved my blog to its own site too. It’s a great feeling!
    I’ve also gotten off track a bit with the points/calorie tracking. I’m taking my queue from you and getting back on track!

  9. South Beach Steve October 6, 2009 at 5:32 pm #

    This looks great! You have done a fabulous job!

Leave a Reply

