I love a good challenge!

7 Oct

It’s TRUE!!

I am somewhat addicted to challenges.

Lissa’s Challenge

Earlier today @LissaJoy tweeted about a new challenge. This is a very easy challenge: 4 weeks ~ exercising 40 minutes 5 day each week. This actually fits in perfect with another challenge I am also doing.

When I agreed to this challenge, I realized I am involved in a bunch of challenges right now but I haven’t written any of them down.

So here I am, FINALLY, getting a handle on my current challenges.

2500

Last week @teetee_71 tweeted me and asked if I wanted to challenge myself to 2500 minutes of exercise for the rest of 2009.  I can do this!! I love my girl, Tee and she knew I was needing some motivation!! I had a ticker up on my old blog but I am not sure how to put a tickerfactory ticker on wordpress….so if any of my genius readers can clue me in here I would greatly appreciate your help!

Hot 100 – Going Out with a Bang

Steve over at Log My Loss had the coolest idea for a challenge.  When the challenge started there were 100 days left in 2009 and I set some goals. (I am figuring out how to get these goals off my blogger site so I may miss a few)

My Hot 100 Goals:

  • start and complete 200 Squats challenge
  • start and complete 200 sit-ups challenge
  • walk 30-minutes 5 days each week
  • get myself organized (this goal was a bit more specific but basically I want to get myself on a schedule of sorts)
  • I will update this list when I figure out how to get back to my blogger page.

Shrink for Good/Lose for Good with the Sisterhood

The Sisterhood teamed up with the Weight Watcher’s Lose for Good Campaign with a Shrink for Good challenge. Basically, I will keep track of how much I lose in a 7 week period and then donate that same amount of food to a local food bank.

Biggest Loser Challenge 2009

Another twitter friend, @losingmythighs, set up a BL style challenge. I am not watching Biggest Loser this season [ I have many many reasons and I won’t get into them again] but I love the idea of Biggest Loser challenge so how could I resist?!?! I will post pics, measurements and weight this weekend.

NOW, I REALLY HAVE A CONFESSION!!

I have been the worst challenger! I have not taken my measurements and I haven’t been exercising very consistently! I could beat myself up about my lackings…

or I can just buck up and start over!

A good friend, Jen, had the best post on Tuesday. If you have not read Jen’s blog, you are either a) crazy or b) living under a rock or c) all of the above.  Ok, so I totally have an e-crush on Jen. I could just go on for ever with all the reasons she is wonderful….

Anywho…

Jen posted this:

Don’t Quit

When you’ve eaten too much and you can’t write it down
And you feel like the biggest failure in town;
When you want to give up just because you gave in
And forget all about being healthy and thin;
So What! You went over your points a bit;
It’s your next move that counts…So don’t you quit!
It’s a moment of truth, It’s an attitude change;
It’s learning the skills to get back in your range;
It’s telling yourself “You’ve done great up till now;
You can take on this challenge and beat it somehow.”
It’s part of your journey toward reaching your goal;
You’re still gonna make it, just stay in control.
To stumble and fall is not a disgrace
If you summon the will to get back in the race;
But, often the struggler’s when losing their grip
Just throw in the towel and continues to slip
And learn too late when the damage is done
That the race wasn’t over and they still could of won.
Life-style change can be awkward and slow
But facing each challenge will help you to grow;
Success is failure turned inside out
The silver tint in the cloud of doubt.
When you’re pushing to the brink, just refuse to submit;
If you bite it you write it… But Don’t you quit!

~ Source Unknown

I totally needed to read this today. Thanks Jen for hooking a sista up! And yes, I am a slacker and can’t keep up with reading blogs every day.

I will not quit!!

Tomorrow morning I will wake up to a new day!!

I am going to set small goals for myself, sometimes daily goals and sometimes weekly goals. My goal for tomorrow is to walk 30 minutes, drink 8 glasses of water, and write down everything I eat!

3 Responses to “I love a good challenge!”

  1. South Beach Steve October 8, 2009 at 3:38 am #

    You do like challenges! With all the good challenges out there, I am glad you chose to do The Hot 100 though. The new challenge is a good one, and it helps you with the others.

  2. That’s a lot of challenges! You are AWESOME!

  3. SHannon Fab Fattie October 8, 2009 at 11:22 am #

    I love your new site! It is so pretty 🙂 Everyone stumbles we all need to follow your lead and get back on.
    You do like challenges, LOL.
    They do keep you motivated though so good luck on all 1000 of them I will be cheering you on!

Leave a Reply

