just for today

8 Oct

Last night I told you of my challenge addiction. And I also confessed to being the worst challenger. And I wrote a list of goals for today:

  • walk 30 minutes…check and exceeded. I actually walked for 60 minutes while I watched Grey’s Anatomy!
  • drink 8 glasses of water…check.
  • write down everything…check..errr…well actually I just typed it all into WW e-tools! I haven’t tracked a whole day in a while…longer than I actually care to admit.

I think those 3 goals are a perfect place to start fresh! SO, they will be my goals every day! I will add stretching to my morning and evening routines. My good friend Kirsten sent me a fabulous email with a full PDF of stretches. I have not been stretching properly and I think I really need to stretch!

Simply put…

Goals for October 9, 20099

  • write/log everything I eat or drink
  • drink 8 glasses of water
  • walk (or ride bike) for 40 minutes
  • stretch in the morning and at night

I am seriously going to take it all one day at a time! I have made it way too far to give up now! I think I know how I got into the funk I am in…For the first 9 months of my weight loss journey I was so focused on getting into onederland. I hit onederland on August 1st and then life happened. Actually summer happened and then life happened. I am a teacher so ya know I totally love my summers off and this summer my husband was home with me and the kid so we spent a lot of time together.  I got very comfortable and thought I could do this thing without tracking. Then my grandfather got really sick and passed away. He had been sick for a long time and he never took care of himself or his health. This angered me in a way I still haven’t completely processed.

Somehow, through all of this I lost sight of the big picture. I never fell completely off the wagon but I certainly hung off the edge. I did not track my food, I did not count my points, I only exercised half-assedly!

Today I set goal! Today I accomplished set goals!!

I feel like I made some sort of revelation.

and all of the sudden I am exhausted!

Tomorrow is another new day! Make it great!

One Response to “just for today”

  1. South Beach Steve October 9, 2009 at 4:27 am #

    It sounds like today was a breakthrough day! Set goals, accomplish goals, on to tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

