Hot 100 Check In

12 Oct

WOW!

I think this is the 2nd check in for Steve’s Hot 100 challenge and that means we are down to 80 days left in 2009. Where has this year gone?!?!

  • I have not started the 200 squats or 200 sit-ups challenges …YET! I will start this week!
  • I have walked 5 days this week at least 30 minutes.
  • I have started to journal all my food, count all my points, and I even went back to my WW meetings.
  • I am starting to notice that I am getting organized! My laundry is not piled up to staggering heights in the basement and I am so non-stressed in the mornings. This is a huge improvement for a scatterbrain like me!
  • I still need to get back into my blogger account so I can see exactly what my Hot 100 goals are.

For the next week, I want to focus on:

  • getting my walks in ~ 5 walks of 40 minutes or more.
  • start squats and sit-ups challenges
  • journal every single day, count all points
  • wake up and get out of bed every morning when the alarm goes off (this will go a long way to helping with the get organized part of my goals)

I am really feeling good about myself, my goals, and my weight loss!! I returned to WW meetings and I feel an overwhelming sense of relief! I am not sure how to exactly explain it…I was getting a bit too comfortable and maybe a bit blah! I was tired of counting points and measuring and exercising and planning!! Well guess what~  if I don’t count, measure, exercise, and plan I don’t lose weight!

Going back to WW feels like I am able to start all over again! At least this time I am not starting at 242 pounds. I am starting at under 200 pounds! I don’t have to stress getting to the illustrious “onderland” because I AM THERE!! I can just work on me and losing weight and exercising regularly without worrying so much about getting to any one number!

I must say, Steve’s Hot 100 challenge has gotten me thinking …no jokes there, I am being serious…maybe you might call it a breakthrough but I am just happy to be having these revelations! I am so glad I have made the conscious effort to get back on track and I am hoping that translates into ever-lowering numbers on the scale!

Wish me luck!

Are you setting goals? Have you joined Steve and me in going out (of 2009) )with a BANG??

GOOD LUCK!

5 Responses to “Hot 100 Check In”

  1. Trish @IamSucceeding October 12, 2009 at 4:10 am #

    I returned last week to ww too! Great job with all the challenges…me it is a challenge just getting through the day at times…but I am focusing more on the more important things!

    You go jen!

  2. Biz October 12, 2009 at 12:28 pm #

    Hooray for your goals! I think of them all, the journaling is key – good luck this week! And thanks for the football picks – I am just under my husband this week and my step-son is a distant third! 😀

  3. South Beach Steve October 12, 2009 at 6:03 pm #

    It sounds like you have just finished a good week, but you are going into a great one! I am anxious to read how the push ups and/or sit ups go.

  4. workout mommy October 12, 2009 at 6:54 pm #

    congratulations! What a great idea and I can “hear” your enthusiasm in your post! Keep up the momentum!

  5. FatFighterTV October 12, 2009 at 7:36 pm #

    Yay for getting back on track! Sometimes you need a little break to come back full speed ahead!

Leave a Reply

