Cheese Steaks & "Fries"

14 Oct
I made cheese steaks for the family tonight! Trying to lose weight, eat healthy, and stay on budget means that we have put a kabosh on the ordering of take-out! Cheese Steaks are almost a staple of south Jersey living and I had just avoided them …
and then my husband found an amazing butcher shop. NOW, I make my own version of the greasy take-out!
Please enjoy the picture show!!
fried onion, mushrooms, red peppers

fried onion, mushrooms, red peppers

My cheesesteak, before I added the lettuce and tomatoes!

My cheesesteak, before I added the lettuce and tomatoes!

The last of the Jersey tomatoes!

The last of the Jersey tomatoes!

OMG! How have I not tried this before?

OMG! How have I not tried this before

BigMan's Cheesesteak!

BigMan's Cheesesteak!

"Fries"

"Fries"

OK, I am now in heaven!

Cheese Steaks and Fries ~ the “healthy” Jen way!

2 Responses to “Cheese Steaks & "Fries"”

  1. Elizabeth_N October 16, 2009 at 10:25 pm #

    What is that “light” French onion stuff?? Will you come over my house and try to help me and my husband on a menu. I am the worst wife ever. I don’t know what I am doing.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. my chive talkin’ menu plan – week of October 25, 2009 : - October 25, 2009

    […] Homemade Cheesesteaks, Oven “fries” and a Huge salad! This is a new […]

Leave a Reply

