Saturday Scale Time

17 Oct

My meeting isn’t for a few hours so I thought I would tell you about my trip to the mall last night! We ventured to the mall because the kid needed new glasses and Lens Crafters has the best prices. The kid found a cute pair quickly and we had an hour to kill while they “made” her glasses.

We walked through the mall and hit the small Border’s express store. I was so good! I am reading a library book and I have a ton of books still to read at home so I didn’t buy any books.  We kept walking and hubby and the kid found a game store and went in to look at used video games.  I have no real use for video games….and they tease me about my inability to properly “jump” over walls!! While they pondered the perfect game I went into Victoria’s Secret.

I haven’t been in to VS in forever! The last time I went into VS I was measured and I was a 42DD and VS does not carry that size.  Well……last night I measured in at a 38D! YAY!! I bought two beautiful new bras from VS. I did not go crazy and believe me I wanted to go nuts and buy bunches of bras but I restrained myself. I got 2 “boring” cotton bras, one white and one black. They may be boring but I am so happy that I found a comfy bra that fits and looks good and IS NOT a sports bra!

We wandered the mall some more and then got the kid’s glasses!

The kid with her new glasses!

The kid with her new glasses!

Isn’t she a cutie?!?!

HUGE VICTORIES AT THE MALL:

  • new bras from Victoria’s Secret ~ $40
  • new glasses for the kid ~~ $212
  • leaving the mall without Auntie Anne’s pretzels ~~~ PRICELESS!

I am now off to my WW meeting and I will fill you all in on the weigh in details!

I am back from WW and …

…drum roll, please!!

Last week: 199.4

This week: 198.0

Change: -1.4

Summary of  the week: with my back feeling wonky I stayed clear of exercise. This was HARD!! Really, really hard! I listened to my body (and Dr. Mo) and did not push myself! Instead, I concentrated on tracking everything! I did great with the tracking and the last couple of days I was tracking on WW and on SparkPeople.  I am happy for the loss and happy to be back on track!

When I entered my weight in WW I looked at my graph I noticed my statistics for August 29 – October 17. I lost 1.2 in this time period. Whoa! That is revealing. I have not been doing the right things and I am so glad that I am on track! I plan to stay on track and I know it will require daily thought and daily decisions to stay on track!

I am recommitted!!


keep it REAL, jen

4 Responses to “Saturday Scale Time”

  1. South Beach Steve October 17, 2009 at 6:53 pm #

    Great work on another loss!

  2. Zipper Sports Bra April 29, 2010 at 2:59 pm #

    That's the great article! I just pass 'n read it, two thumbs up! 😉

  3. Zipper Sports Bra April 29, 2010 at 6:59 pm #

    That's the great article! I just pass 'n read it, two thumbs up! 😉

  4. Oren Hoerr October 7, 2010 at 12:16 pm #

    give thanks very much for this great blog;this is the kind of thing that maintain me awaken through out my day. I’ve been look around for this site after I hear about them from a buddy and was delight when I was able to find it after searching for some time. Being a avid blogger, I’m dazzled to see others taking initivative and contributing to the community. I just want to comment to show my appreciation for your website as it’s very appleaing, and many writers do not get credit they merit I am sure I’ll see again and will spread the phrase to my friends.

Leave a Reply

