my chive talkin' menu plan – October 18, 2009

18 Oct

On the menu:

Sunday:  Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast with stove top and green beans

Monday: Pork Chops with Mac & cheese and brussel sprouts

Tuesday: Grilled Ribeyes with smashed potatoes and a big salad

Wednesday: My version of Chinese Style Chicken & Broccoli served over Rice. I will marinade boneless skinless chicken breasts in Teriyaki, garlic, & crushed red peppers. I will add water chestnuts & bean sprouts just because I like ’em!

Thursday: Meatloaf and Roasted Veg (potatoes, butternut squash, and carrots for sure).

Friday: Turkey Tenderloin (a find from my last trip to Sam’s Club) with grilled veg (zucchini, mushrooms, onions, peppers) and cous cous

Menu Planning, are you doing it?

I cannot believe how many benefits there are to menu planning?!?! It has helped my family stay on budget and it has helped to lose weight. I never realized how much we ordered out… I had no idea how often we were scrambling with the “what are we gonna make for dinner?” … I have since learned that the grocery store is not as evil when you really have a plan and a list!

Planning my menu has helped my family in many ways and I owe it all to Jenna (@chivetalker) and her Chive Talkin’ Menu Roll.

What?!?!

You haven’t joined Jenna’s menu roll?

What are you waiting for?

Check IT out and I am sure you will not regret it!!

Leave a Reply

