I throw down the challenge flag

19 Oct

Do you like a good challenge?

Do you like to walk?

Do you want more motivation to walk?

Do you want a chance to compete with your favorite tweets?

Then, I have THEE challenge for you!

I warn you, this is a work in progress.

24,901.46

?

?

?

Give up?!?!?

24,901.46 = the number of miles to travel the world!

Think you have what it takes to walk 24,901.46 miles?

I may be insane!!

You may be insane!!

I know this adventure is going to take a huge commitment!!

But, together we can walk around the world!

So, who is with me?


What do you have to do?

Wear your pedometer. Keep track of daily miles. More details to come in regards to the whats, hows, whys, and huhs?!?! I am thinking weekly check-ins here ~ someone will have to teach me about Mr. Linky!

Leave me a comment and tell me if you are crazy with me or if I am crazy all by myself.

Stay tuned, I will keep you all posted on the details as I come up with them!


keep it real, jen

5 Responses to “I throw down the challenge flag”

  1. @footdr69 October 20, 2009 at 12:16 am #

    Hey Crazy Girl!! I’m Down!! Just let me know!! Woot!

  2. Yum Yucky October 20, 2009 at 6:19 am #

    My body says no, but my brain says yes. I’m in.

    ARGH! << (that was my body talking)

  3. Trish @IamSucceeding October 20, 2009 at 6:56 am #

    Oh yes I am soooo in!

  4. Lynn C October 23, 2009 at 10:10 am #

    Roflcopter… at 5 miles a day (the average recommended “steps” per day is 10,000) that’s 13 years…

    Sure, why not 😉

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. uberVU - social comments - October 20, 2009

    Social comments and analytics for this post…

    This post was mentioned on Twitter by bwJen: to bed i go! a walking challenge has been issued….if you dare….http://bit.ly/2WNw83

Leave a Reply

