Saturday Scale Time

25 Oct

Ok, so it is Sunday!

I have been super busy!

I gained this week!

I knew I was going to but I really wasn’t expecting to gain 1.8 pounds.I know you are thinking that I haven’t blogged this yet because I gained but I tweeted all about it! It just got super busy yesterday. I spent the majority of yesterday shopping with the kid. At 10 she wanted a bra (no boobies yet but since they change for gym class & cross country she feels like he only kid without one) and needs a Halloween costume. We walked the mall for a while (I had to exchange a bra for the second time) and then we walked all over Target. We still have to get a Halloween costume but we are going to try the Good Will.

But I digress! I knew I was going to gain. I did not track every single day. I discovered Pumpkin Spice Lattes from Dunkin Donuts (I was a bad girl and I didn’t check the points ~ but I did have it with Skim milk and no sugar).

I know I did not work out enough!!

So, my goals this week are simple:

  1. track every thing I eat
  2. track all the exercise
  3. exercise every day
  4. make myself a daily list of things that must be accomplished
  5. start one new exercise

Today on twitter @JoannaSutter tweeted a pic of a Fitbook! Well, I just had to find out more. I was in instant heaven with what I found out about FitBook. I am such a nerdy notebook person! I love notebooks, especially notebooks with specific purposes!! The Fitbook is perfect!! So, I ordered one!! I promise to tell you more once my FitBook arrives!


keep it real, jen

3 Responses to “Saturday Scale Time”

  1. ernise October 26, 2009 at 9:46 am #

    That is a great lil’ notebook. I’m a sucker for notebooks as well. Thanks for sharing that find. Bookmarking the page and will order soon.

  2. Biz October 26, 2009 at 3:24 pm #

    I got all my Halloween stuff at Good Will – great bargains! My office dresses up every year – so this year I will be going as Julia Child.

    Bon Appetit!

    Girls are so self conscious at that age! 😀

  3. South Beach Steve October 26, 2009 at 9:56 pm #

    Great goals for the week. Keeping focused on them should make the next weigh-in better.

Leave a Reply

