5% + so much more

30 Oct

I was flipping through my google reader. I read certain blogs as often as possible and Tony, also known as @theantijared, has an incredibly honest blog! Honestly, if you haven’t seen or read Tony’s blog you must live under a rock err I mean you should get your eyes over there! Lately Tony has gotten even more real and more honest! Sometimes brutally honest! Sometimes what he has to say is hard to “hear” but those are the posts I like the most! Today I read Tony’s post and I just said, “damn!!”

Really go read his post, I will wait!

I stopped in my tracks (so to speak) and just was like, “DAMN!!”

5%

I can give myself 5% and not feel tortured! Who wants to feel tortured! I totally want to have my cake and eat it too! I like food, I am not going to lie, but I also like feeling healthy! My journey is my own and I am learning so much about myself! My journey is too important to let 5% stand in my way! I am a strong positive woman and I can do anything!

I have totally been flirting with the idea of pushing myself in new ways. I know I am not getting the most out of my healthy food changes because I am not pushing my body! I am craving something new! I think pushing myself is the best new thing for me at this very moment!

A bunch of days ago I joined Steve [@sceee1991] (and bunches of my bloggy and twitter friends) in his Hot 100 challenge. I guess it has been like 40 days and I have not been that great at accomplishing my goals! I have no idea what the hell is wrong with me but I have really let myself down! I think the last couple of days of grief has kind of helped me. I have cried and I have let myself feel sad and mad and I have helped Big Man get through his grief. I have tracked everything I ate but I have not eaten with the care I should have. Not horrible just too much. NOT GOOD!

Tony’s post has helped me! maybe it was motivating but actually it was like a kick in the ass! Seriously, what the fuck is the point! Why am I doing any of this if I am not pushing myself?!?

Apparently I am not the only one going through some tough love! Jen, @priorfatgirl, has been giving herself some tough love with her Shut Up and Drive mission. Go read it! Trust me! You might need some tough love too!

So I am hanging up the phone! And strapping on the gloves! I will give more details in another post! This has gotten long! and I really must say, this was a little draining! This has been an emotional week!

keep it real, jen

3 Responses to “5% + so much more”

  1. Mary :: A Merry Life October 30, 2009 at 11:07 pm #

    Awesome post! Those peeps are all rockin it and inspiring everyone else. And you will be too. You can do it!

  2. Kyra October 30, 2009 at 11:07 pm #

    Damn. He’s right. Three days doesn’t make anyone gain 30 pounds. Let’s hear it for taking control of those three days.

  3. @footdr69 October 30, 2009 at 11:20 pm #

    I’m So There with you, Jen!! I’ve Been going thru the motions BUT its time to ….”KICK IT UP A NOTCH” 😉 Love your Posts! Keep it up!!
    Dr. Mo

Leave a Reply

