my chive talkin' menu plan – week of November 1, 2009

1 Nov

It is that time of the week! Menu planning and football! The games are going and I have lesson plans and laundry to get done! These things have become staples of Sunday!

On the Menu this week,

Sunday: Big Man has requested baked ziti and any sort of pasta always goes over well with Q.

Monday: Pork Chops and applesauce with asparagus and potatoes

Tuesday: Cheesesteaks and “Fries” ~ this was on the menu last week but we just never really got around to it! It was a hard week!

Wednesday: The karate kid is going back to karate (it was a combination of cross country, new middle school activities, and financial strains that caused a karate hiatus). The kid has been busy but I think she has adjusted to middle school and cross country ended on Friday so we are shooting for two nights of karate. Since we need something quick and easy for after class I am going with a favorite ~ Breakfast for dinner!!

Thursday: a new family fave has become my Chicken Veggie Ragu (I think I need a better name for this one)! I will serve over spaghetti!

Friday: Chicken and Spinach ~ I have boneless, skinless chicken breasts and baby leaf spinach but I am not exactly sure what to do with these ingredients. Hit me up with suggestions and I will take pictures and post next week what I make!

Saturday:  Surf & Turf …steaks and shrimps…

Menu Planning, are you doing it?

I cannot believe how many benefits there are to menu planning?!?! It has helped my family stay on budget and it has helped to lose weight. I never realized how much we ordered out… I had no idea how often we were scrambling with the “what are we gonna make for dinner?” … I have since learned that the grocery store is not as evil when you really have a plan and a list!

Planning my menu has helped my family in many ways and I owe it all to Jenna (@chivetalker) and her Chive Talkin’ Menu Roll.

What?!?!

You haven’t joined Jenna’s menu roll?

What are you waiting for?

Check IT out and I am sure you will not regret it!!

Leave a Reply

