November Goals

1 Nov

I cannot believe that it is November! How did that happen? The year is nearly over but I feel like I am just getting started! Next weekend will mark my one year Healthy Living/Weight Watchers anniversary. This all began November 8, 2008 when I stepped on the scale at my very first Weight Watchers meeting! This will all continue …

I have been writing “take measurements” on my to-do list for weeks. Well, today I finally got to it!

Measurements for November 1, 2009 (I used my yellow tape measure and I wore my blue sports bra and undies):

Chest: 42.5

Upper Arm (Right/Left): 14.5/15.5

Waist (Belly Button): 40.75

Hips: 45.5

Thigh (Right/Left): 27/27

*Height: 5’4″

Weight: 198.8

*Height was added at the request of my girl Mary over at A Merry Life

One of my goals for the Hot 100 was to finally have some sort of schedule and to get organized! This month I want to really get that going. I know I need routine! I do so much better when I have a schedule and routine.  This will be a huge part of my goals for the week and month!

November Goals:

  • workout 21 days this month
  • truly follow the healthy guidelines every day (fruits, veggies, vitamins, whole grains, lean protein, water, and activity)
  • track food and activity daily
  • write a workout plan (much like my menu plan) every Sunday
  • start 200 Squats Challenge
  • start 200 sit-ups Challenge

My “BIG” Goal for this month is to push myself!! I want to feel sore muscles!! I need to feel sore muscles! I need to push my body! I have become too complacent and I think sore muscles are the answer! I know this sounds completely crazy but sore muscles are the answer!

Goals for week of November 1st:

  • wake up at 5 am to get some sort of activity in. This is going to be brutal!!! I am not a morning person! But, I let too many obstacles get in my way after school.
  • track food and activity every day
  • use kettlebell this week!!
  • try a yoga or pilates workout from On-Demand

What are you goals? Do you even have goals? Why or why not?

PS~Watch for a Halloween post tomorrow! I know it is a few days late but I felt this goals post should come first!

until next time, keep it real

jen

9 Responses to “November Goals”

  1. Terri (teetee_71) November 1, 2009 at 8:17 pm #

    Jen–
    Those are great goals girl!! I totally get the morning thing I too am NO morning person. I’m gonna use you to motivate me! Keep me updated on how it goes!! xoxo

  2. AJ November 1, 2009 at 11:32 pm #

    You go girl! I know you can do it. You and I are very close in height/weight/measurements….I am about 10 lbs heavier right now. I am starting ‘over” this week– we can do this!!

  3. Trish @IamSucceeding November 2, 2009 at 5:16 am #

    You are doing great Jen and those goals are fantastic!(I made to make some myself!)

  4. Miz November 2, 2009 at 6:18 am #

    SO? ARE YOU AWAKE? EXERCISING?

    do tell…

  5. South Beach Steve November 2, 2009 at 8:00 am #

    I know exactly what you mean about needing sore muscles. It is almost as if that is our badge of honor, letting us know we did what it took. I hope the exercise went well today. And the goals for November – they look great!

  6. Hilary November 2, 2009 at 2:36 pm #

    Thanks for sharing your November goals here! I love seeing what everyone is working on :). This month I am sticking to my calorie budget, exercising 5 days per week, and hoping to see the lower 180s on the scale when December rolls around.

  7. Bonnie November 2, 2009 at 3:31 pm #

    Hey there! Just found your blog today because of us both attending FitBloggin 10. Our stats are similar too and we have similar goals. Definitely try those yoga Ondemand. I just did my first one last week and it’s my goal to try 3 more this week. Good luck!

  8. luzanne November 3, 2009 at 6:03 pm #

    YAY!!! I will be watching you… let’s stick with our goals for November… I need a loss for when I get home at Christmas!

  9. FatFighterTV November 5, 2009 at 12:27 pm #

    Oh man, I am so impressed that you are getting up so early! I am not a morning person, either.

Leave a Reply

