before it is too late

5 Nov
Uber Nerd or Absent-minded Professor?!?!

Uber Nerd or Absent-minded Professor?!?!

I HAD SO MUCH FUN WITH  THE KID THIS HALLOWEEN

Seriously, this was probably my favorite Halloween yet! The kid was so much fun. We went to the Halloween store in the mall and she was bummed that the costume she wanted did not come with the “cool stuff” on the picture! So we decided to go investigate the GoodWill! We walked around the good will for over an hour; we decided on one costume only to switch it up 3 times.  The kid finally settled in on the absent minded professor and had so much fun picking out the costume, and trick-or-treating.

After Trick or Treat night, I was the meanest mommy! I had the kid put all her candy in a pile on the table and had her divide it in half! Half she could keep and half had to go! GO! It could GO anywhere, just not in my house! The Big Man has no self control, I don’t need or want the distraction of  “fun size” candies, and the kid NEVER eats all of her candy….I swear there are still pieces from last Halloween!

AND Mama ain’t having it in the house this year!!

careful consideration!

careful consideration!

How did you handle the candy situation this year?

4 Responses to “before it is too late”

  1. Biz November 5, 2009 at 1:34 pm #

    Love the costume! I too used Goodwill to pick up my costume.

    I bought exactly one bag of fun size candy – baby ruth, snickers and I think kit-kats.

    We had exactly one trick or treater, and somehow 3/4 of the bag was gone! Um, my big guy can’t keep his paws off either so I brought the rest to work.

    I am glad sometimes to be diabetic – the candy doesn’t tempt me one bit!

    • jen November 5, 2009 at 9:59 pm #

      I swear I dont even want it but I find myself thinking about it! I do, however, love Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups and they are hard to resist!

  2. South Beach Steve November 5, 2009 at 10:18 pm #

    I don’t know what happened to the candy in our house, but I assume my three black holes consumed it all.

  3. Elizabeth_N November 7, 2009 at 11:25 pm #

    we still have candy left from last year.

Leave a Reply

