Saturday Scale Time

7 Nov

Last week: 198.8

This week: 199.4

Change this week:  +0.6

Change since 11/8/08: -43.2

Change since back @ WW (10/10/09):  0.0

Summary of week: I set goals!!  I woke up 3 days at 5 am and actually worked out! I ate healthy, yummy foods!! I tracked everything!! I felt great! I feel great! SO the scale showed a slight gain! SO WHAT!! I am trying to get on the healthy side of living! I will not let the scale determine my success!! YES, I wish the scale would cooperate and show lower numbers but I am not going to let a small gain ruin all the hard work I have put in! Each week I work the program and each week I follow the healthy guidelines is a week I have made progress!

Hot 100 Update: The scale may not show a loss but I am making progress! I feel like a new woman on a new mission!! My goals have been slightly altered: I am now setting weekly goals because I have learned that I do better with weekly goals! Longer time periods are hard for me! I lose track of time or I procrastinate! I am feeling way positive about the final days of the year! I am going to go out with a BANG!!

Goals for the week ahead:

  • wake up early and work out all 5 work days!
  • start strength training (I built a workout program using Spark People and I can’t wait to start!!)
  • keep tracking everything!!
  • follow healthy guidelines

Thoughts for the week ahead: Today I leave you with the final quote from my WW meeting today! It reminds us to take it one day at a time!!1107091113

8 Responses to “Saturday Scale Time”

  1. moonduster (Becky) November 7, 2009 at 2:08 pm #

    Good for you in sticking to your goals and not letting the number on the scale get you down. The scale is not always an accurate measurement of how well you are doing. Eventually, it’ll catch up with the good work you are doing, but you already know this! 🙂

  2. Leah @Bookieboo November 9, 2009 at 11:54 am #

    I LOVED your quote! You gotta tweet that out!!

    Don’t worry about the weight gain. When you workout, you will start to build muscle. During that process your muscles are broken down from stress and then regenerated and get bigger. When they heal themselves, they draw fluid into them and that is water retention, and could be your weight gain. You may have actually lost 2 lbs. and not even known it yet.

    I love your attitude. It’s true that if you change your lifestyle and keep down that road, everything else will workout itself out, i.e. your weight. It will come if you keep being a good example to your family. XXOO

    • jen November 9, 2009 at 12:07 pm #

      Thanks Leah!!

      I didn’t even write about it but it was TOM this week!

      .6 is nothing! I am so not stressing it! I am even preparing for next week to be up: My WW meeting is at 10:30 and I usually just wake up at 9:30, pour a cup of coffee, and hit the scale. Well, since I have been waking up early I feel like I can wake up and workout before my meeting but I will need to eat! I am going to change up my weigh-in rituals so the first week might show a gain but I know why and it will even itself out! I really am learning how to judge my success on something besides the scale!

      Thanks for inviting me into the Sistahood! I love #mamavation and I am SO glad to be a part of it!!

  3. @footdr69 November 9, 2009 at 12:23 pm #

    Jen!! You’re Doing It Girl!!! When I need a little Umph, I know where to go!! Love the quote, Love the Post, and most importantly…I Love You!! Keep up the Great Work!!
    Dr. Mo

  4. Kelly @Childhood November 9, 2009 at 12:40 pm #

    You’ve got a clean slate since going back to WW. I’m pulling for you. 🙂 Kudos to you for getting up the courage to go back and start fresh.

    xo

  5. Mommy-Momo November 9, 2009 at 5:28 pm #

    I love this post and I love your attitude! Keep it up girl! Leah is right if you start the weight training you might show slight gains sometimes and that doesnt mean you’re not making progress. Can you keep check of your measurements? That might be huge for you? Can gain some weight and lose INCHES! Keep up the good work! You’re goals are awesome!

  6. Trayce @trulytrayce November 10, 2009 at 4:10 pm #

    I commented on twitter but I also wanted to comment here and tell you how amazing you are and I’m so happy to have *met you during this process! Your weight loss so far is amazing and I’ SO proud of how you are determined to see this through with all of us watching! Keep up the FANTASTIC work!

    xo T

  7. Mandy @LastMinuteMandy November 10, 2009 at 6:34 pm #

    I almost forgot to comment! (Read post during epic fever meltdown, so couldn’t do it then.)

    Anywho…you are a rock star, Jen! I’m so impressed you have lost so much! I have been in and out of ww for so long, I tend to forget the number I started at – but your post reminded me that I *have* come a long way, already!

    So glad you posted in the follow along! Muah!

Leave a Reply

