Today is MY day!

9 Nov

Today’s (really tonight’s) post was inspired by a blogger I have only recently discovered! If you don’t know Jack, you should totally check him out! I have been lurking around Jack’s blog for a couple of weeks. This guy is frickin hilarious! and smart! and did I mention frickin hilarious?!?!

I have been a bad blogger friend! I have read but not commented! I AM SORRY!! I tend to do that to a lot of blogger friends! I love your blogs! I read tons but I don’t always have time to comment! I hope this post makes up for some of my rudeness!! My blogger (and weight loss) friends are a constant source of inspiration!

Back to Jack!

How could I not love this man….and his blog?!?! His blog tagline is “IF YOU THINK LOSING WEIGHT IS EASY YOU DON’T KNOW JACK SH*T”

So today, Jack wrote about Today. There are like 84000 seconds in a day and Jack encourages us to take a few thousand seconds to ensure weight loss success. Please go over and read Jack’s post! Yesterday is gone, tomorrow isn’t here yet so TODAY is all we got! (Of course I paraphrased!)

I NEEDED to read this post today!! Today is all we have! Today is the day that can make or break …well…anything, weight loss or mental sanity!

cowboys

TODAY, I woke up at 5:20 after staying up past midnight watching the Cowboys game! Thank you baby jesus the ‘Boys pulled out ahead of the Eagles! I live so close to Philly and it is definitely Eagles county around these parts so I love when the Cowboys win! For those not familiar with Eagles fans, let us just say that they are not the nicest people! Last week when I wore my jersey out and about I got barked at! YES, you read correctly!

Sorry, I let my mind and fingers wander for a sec…

Today I woke up at 5:20 and today I completed this workout:  BL

I was so tired this morning so this is all I wound up doing for a workout! It was hard! I have not been doing lunges and to be honest, I did modified lunges and I did not do any of the actual “jumping.” My knees have been doing so good lately that I am not about to screw them up ~ I don’t want my stupid knees to get in the way of my journey (or life in general)! I was happy that I worked out! and last night I was tweeting with my girls and all their tweets about Shredding with Jillian Michaels stirred me to try my BL Cardio DVD.

I am so proud of myself! Some of the moves are “hard” for me but I did the whole thing. I was sweating and breathing heavy but I finished!! I felt so great! After my shower, I felt “normal” and was wondering if I worked hard enough….

Well, as I sit here blogging my hiney is sore!! My hiney and the back of my legs are SORE! My neck muscles are sore, my back is a bit sore!

I wanted sore and I got sore!

And, I like it!!

As for the rest of today, I am going to make sure I plan so I am prepared for tomorrow!!

How was your today?

8 Responses to “Today is MY day!”

  1. FatFighterTV November 9, 2009 at 11:09 pm #

    Glad you are sore – since that is what you wanted. 🙂

  2. Trish @IamSucceeding November 10, 2009 at 7:13 am #

    SOre is good, means your muscles are mad at you! keep them angry Jen 😉

  3. South Beach Steve November 10, 2009 at 7:55 am #

    It’s hard to read, comment, and keep your own life in order. I wouldn’t worry too much about being a bad blogging friend. Comment when you feel the urge/need, otherwise, feel comfortable simply reading.

    • jen November 10, 2009 at 2:01 pm #

      thanks steve!! sometimes it can be hard to balance it all!! Your challenge has really been helping me! one of my goals was to get on a schedule and get organized! the schedule is coming and the schedule is helping me with the organization!
      J

  4. Hilary November 10, 2009 at 1:39 pm #

    I am the same way as you say you have been—I still read lots o’ blogs but haven’t been commenting as much! But I don’t want peeps to think I have disappeared or am not following their journey. In my case, I often feel like I don’t have anything really interesting or valuable to say in my comment so I just don’t comment at all. Eeps!

    • jen November 10, 2009 at 2:02 pm #

      Eeeps!! you are so cute!! It is nice to know I am not the only one!!

  5. Jack Sh*t, Gettin' Fit November 11, 2009 at 10:35 am #

    Like Steve said, it can be a real time-suck getting around and making lucid comments on everyone’s blogs. Don’t feel bad about it. We all get pulled in too many direction, and I for one would rather you spent your time looking after yourself. We’re all in this together, y’know.

    Thanks for the super shout-out. I appreciate the kind words very much.

    Keep up the great work.

  6. Biz November 11, 2009 at 3:11 pm #

    I did 120 squats yesterday – 60 of them while on my tippy toes! Definitely feeling it today – my hiney is sore too! 😀

    Hooray for the workout – you should be proud!

Leave a Reply

