Saturday Scale Time

14 Nov

Last week: 199.4

This week: 198

Change this week: -1.4

Change since 11/8/08: -44.6

Change since back @ WW (10/10/09): -1.4

Summary of week: I am so PROUD of myself this week! I pushed myself to the limits! I pushed myself to get up at 5 and I succeeded 3 mornings.  I worked out all 5 workdays this week! I wanted to slack and be lazy, mainly because it has rained steady since Tuesday night! Hurricane Ida stormed through the US and remnants turned into a nasty Nor’eastern storm! Lucky for me I no longer live on the barrier island because they were flooded! We got some flooding and lots of wind! It was a sight! My friends who live on the islands were trapped because the bridges were closed and the water surrounded them!

Hot 100 Update: I am totally working this thing! I am learning so much about myself and my limitations and how much  I can push myself! I am not a morning person but I did manage to get up and moving at 5 am 3 mornings this week! I DID workout the 5 work days this week!! I am tracking everything!! AND, I am getting more organized. One of my more vague goals was to get more organized and come up with some sort of schedule. My life has been feeling so chaotic but the last few weeks I have really been putting in the effort to plan my days and my weeks. It is helping and I I really feel less stressed. It’s not perfect but it is getting easier!

Goals for the week ahead:

  • Put in 5 sweaty workouts!
  • make sure to stretch daily!!
  • take vitamins every day
  • journal
  • get to bed by 11pm on work nights!
  • get some activity in this weekend

Thoughts for the week ahead: I don’t know about the rest of you but I find myself being lazy most of the weekend. I usually clean the house and do whatever shopping needs to be done. I am lucky because Big Man does most of the grocery shopping during the week and he is awesome at getting good deals. He even goes to 3 different stores to make sure we get the best food for the best price.

But, of course I digress!!

I am just hoping to stay sane this week! The marking period just ended ~ always a busy week. Students get crazy at this transition and if you add in there is only a week and a half until their next long weekend: Can you say crazy teenagers?!?!

Stay tuned for more of my ramblings!

11 Responses to “Saturday Scale Time”

  1. PhatBFF November 14, 2009 at 3:21 pm #

    Wtg Jen!! So proud of you! And a nice loss to make it all sink in!! Keep it up! You are my inspiration!! 😉

  2. Diane Fit to the Finish November 14, 2009 at 8:52 pm #

    Wow on the exercise commitment. It’s so great for me to read posts like this because I just know you will reach your goals. When I first started on my journey to lose 150 pounds I just didn’t think exercise would help. But of course I was totally wrong!

    Keep up your amazing work!

  3. South Beach Steve November 14, 2009 at 10:14 pm #

    What an awesome update Jen – your excitement is contagious!

  4. Kelly@Childhood November 16, 2009 at 11:33 am #

    WOW! Kudos to you for being so dedicated to wake up earlier just to work out! I love how excited you are about the changes you’re making. Continue to “work that thing”!

    xoxo
    Kelly

  5. Leah @Bookieboo November 16, 2009 at 2:42 pm #

    Great loss this week! We should start adding up all the weight ALL of you in the Mamavation Sistahood have been losing. Love your encouragement of others and enthusiasm of the healthy process. You go girl!

  6. Trayce @trulytrayce November 16, 2009 at 3:43 pm #

    YEA JEN!!! You rocked it this week! SO incredibly proud of you and the inspiration you are giving everyone (as well as the vitamin reminders;) Sounds like you had an awesome week, keep it up!! xoxoxo

  7. Mandy @LastMinuteMandy November 16, 2009 at 4:04 pm #

    Yeah, Girl!! You are a rock star! I am also NOT a morning person, so I can’t even imagine going to workout before work every day of work. Wow! Can’t believe you are getting so close to 50 total pounds – how will you celebrate?!

  8. Mommy-Momo November 16, 2009 at 4:31 pm #

    i love your goals!!! YOu go girls! and yay for waking up at 5 to get your workouts in! thats motivation and I’m proud of you! keep it up!

  9. Trish @IamSucceeding November 16, 2009 at 5:07 pm #

    Yep you are doing it Jen…So proud of you! 🙂

  10. Veronica November 16, 2009 at 8:20 pm #

    Jen! You are doing great! I have my down days I’m trying to figure out ways around that to motivate myself. This week life has happened to me and it’s affecting my workout. Keep it up, you’ve had great progress this far!! Here to support you!

  11. Mary :: A Merry Life November 17, 2009 at 2:14 pm #

    Good job Jen! You rocked this week!

Leave a Reply

