my chive talkin' menu plan – week of November 15, 2009

15 Nov

On the Menu this week,

Sunday: Pork Cutlets Parmesan with Angel Hair Pasta (whole grain) and a lite Caesar salad
Monday: Steak with Shrimp Scampi (never had the shrimp last week) and Spaghetti Squash
Tuesday: Chicken Stroganoff ala the Sisterhood. The kid has karate from 6-7 and eating after class is just too late so using the crock pot is the way to go! We can have dinner before class and strange enough my picky kid will eat any kind of shredded meat…I know, weird right?!?
Wednesday: Manwiches w/ fried onions and red peppers & oven fries. Another karate night, but tonight’s class if from 5-6 so we will eat when we get home. Big Man usually makes dinner Wed nights while I take the kid to class.
Thursday: Turkey Loaf with smashed potatoes and a salad
Friday: Chipotle Grilled Chicken with red beans & rice! A spicy way to end the week!

Menu Planning, are you doing it?

I cannot believe how many benefits there are to menu planning?!?! It has helped my family stay on budget and it has helped to lose weight. I never realized how much we ordered out… I had no idea how often we were scrambling with the “what are we gonna make for dinner?” … I have since learned that the grocery store is not as evil when you really have a plan and a list!

Planning my menu has helped my family in many ways and I owe it all to Jenna (@chivetalker) and her Chive Talkin’ Menu Roll.

What?!?!

You haven’t joined Jenna’s menu roll?

What are you waiting for?

Check IT out and I am sure you will not regret it!!


This week I am looking for soup recipes ~ whatcha got for me?!?!

2 Responses to “my chive talkin' menu plan – week of November 15, 2009”

  1. Biz November 15, 2009 at 12:01 pm #

    I am at a total loss when I don’t menu plan!

    Just curious, what’s your typical budget for the week?

    Mine is $125 for a family of three.

    Happy Sunday – hopefully my football pics will be better this week!

  2. FatFighterTV November 18, 2009 at 1:02 pm #

    Planning makes such a huge difference, doesn’t it? I was just thinking about that this week because I am having one of those weeks where I did NOT plan meals – hate it!

Leave a Reply

