just a little reflection

18 Nov

The last few weeks I feel like I have started over! It is a bit weird but I feel like I did back at the beginning of this wacky weight loss journey. The first two months after I joined Weight Watchers I was diligent about tracking and following all the healthy guidelines. Then I was pretty good about it until this summer when I slacked a whole bunch and then I made my way back to my WW meetings!

November 8, 2009 was my one year healthiversary! November 1: I made the choice to stop half-assing  my way down this long and winding road towards healthy! This Monday (November 16) I started Shredding! If you have never heard of the 30 Day Shred you are either lucky or blind! I swear Jillian Michaels is freaking everywhere! I really dislike Jillian and I swore I would never try this workout ~ mainly because I won’t support her (I lost respect for JM when she sold out for a diet pill) but I actually won this workout dvd. When I mentioned Shredding on twitter I got a lot of feedback! Well, I am trying the 30 day challenge ~ oh lordie!!

Today was Day 3 of 30 and I am feeling it! I am tired early at night but I have energy all day long! I am super hungry but I am staying within my points (I am using my 35 extra weekly points and some activity points) and making good food choices. I am determined to go the distance and complete 30 days! Last night I was talking to the big man about this challenge and he said that he had no doubts that I would make it through the whole 30 days!

Ok, where was I going with this? Oh yeah!

I have not been blogging very frequently! You get 3 every-week posts: weekly weigh-in, weekly menu & weekly BFL picks but  that is it! Nothing really creative about that! Just reports!

I have tons of bloggy ideas that pop into my head at the absolute wrongest of times! If only I could think a blog and it would write itself! I will try and blog more of these great ideas but know that if I am not blogging every day it is because I am living ~ exercising, eating healthy, staying on top of housework and my lesson plans and other such things! I am trying to schedule most things so I can get everything done that needs to get done ~ easier said than done! I am learning that if I schedule things I get more accomplished! So my real life is getting more organized and that is so nice! BUT, that means I haven’t found the time to blog every single day…yet…I will figure a better schedule!

Thanks for still following along with me! I will try to be more exciting!

2 Responses to “just a little reflection”

  1. Trish @IamSucceeding November 19, 2009 at 9:49 am #

    You are awesome!

    We can do this…together we will rock it!

  2. Kelly@Childhood November 19, 2009 at 2:14 pm #

    I love that! A healthaversary! Congratulations Jen! Keep up the good work. And btw… I love your bloggy ideas 🙂

Leave a Reply

