Happy #TweetsGiving 2009

24 Nov

A HUGE THANK YOU to Miz Fit for the head’s up!! I had never heard of Tweetsgiving but MizFit has been tweeting and blogging so I thought I should check it out.

From MizFit’s blogpost:

“It’s almost Tweetsgiving and, this year, Im inviting you to join me.

Scheduled for November 24 – 26, 2009, TweetsGiving is a global celebration that seeks to change the world through the power of gratitude.

This 48 hour event was created by Epic Change and encourages us to express thanks using online tools & at live get-togethers across the world. ”

This is the easiest way a person can “give” to charity.  After you read all the things I am thankful and grateful for, Please go write a post about what makes you thankful & grateful! Then come back and tell me all about it! If you are on twitter make sure you tweet with #tweetsgiving

I am thankful and grateful for:

  1. healthy & happy kid
  2. my husband who is also my bestfriend
  3. my friends
  4. I have a job to go to every day
  5. I love what I do
  6. hubby may not be working but I appreciate that he is home so much!
  7. we have roof over our head
  8. we have enough money to pay the bills
  9. we have enough food
  10. we have enough!
  11. I am learning healthy
  12. I have lost 45 pounds the healthy way
  13. I have made great friends on the same journey
  14. I have made great friends who encourage & support me
  15. I am a good role model for my daughter
  16. I have gained confidence and strength
  17. I have a whole new wardrobe thanks to my mom!
  18. I have more to give!!

I could probably go on and on and on but this list makes me happy!

So, are you going to join me in this great cause?

5 Responses to “Happy #TweetsGiving 2009”

  1. Miz November 24, 2009 at 10:54 am #

    THANK YOU FOR JOINING IN!!

  2. Monique (@footdr69) November 24, 2009 at 4:20 pm #

    Love the Post and your sense of family!!! I’m with you on this one!!! I LOVE #Tweetsgiving!!! I’m Thankful for YOU!!!

    LOVE YOU LOTS,
    Dr. Mo

  3. Joanna Sutter November 24, 2009 at 6:37 pm #

    You are a ray of sunshine! What a great list…I need to borrow a few of those thoughts to my list!

  4. Biz November 27, 2009 at 5:29 pm #

    Love all the stuff you are thankful for! I don’t twitter – sorry!

    Hope you are enjoying your Friday!

  5. complicatedmama November 27, 2009 at 10:15 pm #

    So sorry we couldnt meet this weekend! … Great post… and Im so happy for you and all the many things you have to be thankful for.

    Congrats on the weight loss too! I know you’ve been working hard towards your goal… you’re doing great!!

Leave a Reply

