Saturday Scale Time

29 Nov

Last week: 197.4

This week: 197.2

Change this week: -0.2

Change since 11/8/08: -45.4

Change since back @ WW (10/10/09): -2.2

Summary of week: A loss is a loss is a loss!! The week started off slow. I was not feeling great most of the week! I couldn’t put my finger on what exactly was wrong with me but I felt run down! A few mornings I woke up with an earache but nothing ever really came of that – thank goodness!! I didn’t workout Monday, Tuesday or Wednesday but Thursday I walked 3.25 miles using inclines with Johnny Walker.  Johnny and I are back in love!! We had a date Friday and Saturday as well! Johnny showed me how much fun inclines can be and I worked up a hella sweat using varying inclines! Thanksgiving did not defeat me! I ate well – and I did NOT eat any pie!! Does it make me horrible to be thankful that my mother in law is not the best or most creative cook? She served a kind-of dry turkey with frozen broccoli with cheese sauce, canned candied yams, and store bought pumpkin pie & coconut custard. The food was bountiful and I enjoyed spending time with family but the food made it easy to not gorge or eat too many calories. I only went 9 points over for the day! Friday was a yucky weather day – I did NOT go shopping!! I refuse to go anywhere near stores on Black Friday!! I worked Johnny Walker for 99 minutes instead! Then sometime after dinner I felt the tell-tale signs of TOM rearing its ugly head! Cramps!! The night before scale time!! SO, when I jumped on tthe scale at my WW meeting I was ecstatic to see that I was in fact down a little bit! And little bit it was!! I lost two tenths of a pound! WAHOO!!

Hot 100 Update: This is my favorite challenge to date!! It isn’t about losing a certain number of pounds or inches in a certain amount of time but it is ALL about setting goals! I have never been good at setting finite goals – but during this challenge I have learned so much about myself and my limitation and how far I can push myself! I am learning when something is not right for me that it is ok to find something else.  I have stopped being so hard on me when I am not perfect!! I stop when my body hurts more than it should – mainly this is about my knees because I do want to get sore muscles. We are almost into December and I am so looking forward to enjoying the last month of the year! I will enjoy the holidays and I will enjoy the time with my family but I willnot neglect myself or my body during the holidays this year!!

Goals for the week ahead:

  • back to 5 AMish workouts during school week
  • 10 miles of inclines with Johnny Walker (If you haven’t guessed Johnny is my treadmill’s name!)
  • 50 squats every day
  • stretch every day
  • track/journal all food and activity

Thoughts for the week ahead: This is going to be a good week! I am sorry  that I did not blog a lot last week but I was lilving it up with the family!! I am still working on that balance thing but I think I am learning more and more about balance every week!

How do you find balance?

6 Responses to “Saturday Scale Time”

  1. Mary :: A Merry Life November 29, 2009 at 4:08 pm #

    A loss is a loss. So true!!

  2. South Beach Steve November 29, 2009 at 9:50 pm #

    Jen, you are taking away from the Hot 100 exactly what I hoped you would take away from it. We all too often fail miserably at goal setting because once we miss the goal, we think the game is over. That is not the case. We just have to adjust and move forward.

  3. Mommy-Momo November 30, 2009 at 10:15 am #

    wow! you did amazing on Thanksgiving day! thats will power girl. good job on the weight loss and your week was awesome!

  4. Mandi November 30, 2009 at 10:16 am #

    Yep, a loss is a loss, and setting goals is great! It’s great to go through a holiday week/weekend and not pig out and gain like the ‘normal’ people! 🙂

  5. Leah @Bookieboo November 30, 2009 at 4:38 pm #

    My favorite part was when you said this, “I have stopped being so hard on me when I am not perfect!!” XXOO

  6. Kelly@Childhood December 1, 2009 at 6:09 pm #

    Yay! I got your page to load for me today! Ok… first off… your goal list kicks my ass! I love it! I am going to make it my goal this week to keep up with YOU! Ok? I will let you know how I do next week.

    Secondly… I freakin love your 2 tenths of a pound. If I could measure my tenths… I’d do it too!

    Way to rock it girl…

    Ex Oh

    Kelly

Leave a Reply

