Wednesdays with the Sisterhood

2 Dec

The Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans is an awesomely supportive group of women (and a man) all working on the common goal of losing weight and getting into our sexy jeans!I have followed their crazy challenges but never remembered to do the weigh-ins on Wednesdays.

Last week I was tweeting with @shrinkingjeans and some of my fave chicks and the weigh-in for the next day was a hot topic! I decided to join the girls just for more accountability. Since I have been weigh in at my Saturday WW meetings I have no idea if my home scale is accurate. Last Wednesday, I remembered to step on the scale. That was my Wednesday starting point = 193.6

I am not expecting a loss this Wednesday. I have been bloated, crampy and miserable. I have not tracked since Friday. I didn’t work out on Sunday or Monday but I have been hitting the treadmill (aka Johnny Walker) hard every Thursday, Friday, Saturday and Tuesday.

The scale today = 192.6

I LOST  1LB THIS WEEK!!

Miles since last Wednesday: 11

I should be telling you I am jumping on the treadmill but at 5 when the alarm went off to wake me up another alarm went off – the kind in my head that just screams pain. This TOM has been horrible and today started off with my head wanting to explode! So, I am happy for a loss but not feeling so hot so I am gonna lounge on the couch with the kid before we get ready for school!

Since it is already a crappy kind of week, I am going to switch over to eating a light breakfast before my WW meeting and weigh-in on Saturday. I am also going to switch over to my winter sweats.

Make today fabulous!

7 Responses to “Wednesdays with the Sisterhood”

  1. Trish @IamSucceeding December 2, 2009 at 7:25 am #

    YOU are F A B U L O U S! Jen! Remember that! 😉

  2. Brooke December 2, 2009 at 2:22 pm #

    welcome to the sisterhood!! and congrats on the loss.

  3. April December 2, 2009 at 10:00 pm #

    I’m so glad you’ve joined us Jen!!! Great job on the loss!!

  4. sarah December 3, 2009 at 11:26 am #

    Arr sorry you are not feeling great, when I feel ill it just makes me want to eat climb on the sofa and get under the duvet for the rest of the day and then when I am feeling better I get lazy and have lost my routine. What do you do to overcome this issues.

  5. FatFighterTV December 3, 2009 at 11:46 am #

    Feel better! And nice going on the loss! 🙂

  6. jenn December 3, 2009 at 10:04 pm #

    I’ve haven’t heard of the sisterhood. I’m going to have to check it out. Congrats on the loss.

  7. audrey @ the lewis 4 December 6, 2009 at 9:50 am #

    LOVE the Sisterhood! Congrats on the loss this week! BTW, I love your blog layout…purple and girly – totally my style. 😉

Leave a Reply

