PerPoTues

8 Dec

perfectlypoeticalI have been neglecting PerPoTuesday on this blog! I do use PerPoTues in school. I have the kids write some sort of poem every Tuesday as a journal topic.  Let me tell you, teenage boys can be …ummm…creative!!

This month, Stephanie has chosen a couplet:


It should…

  • be just 2 lines long.
  • rhyme.

So here is my attempt at couplets:

Energy

At the end of the day

I would like more energy to play!

or

On Losing Weight

every day I work hard

to forever end my days of lard

Thanks Stephanie, this is so much fun!

IF you want to join in on PerPoTues just click on the picture above and check out Stephanie’s site and join in!

2 Responses to “PerPoTues”

  1. jenn @ thin by 30 December 8, 2009 at 12:25 pm #

    Haha. Fun. I’m horrible at any kind of poetry, so I wouldn’t have been able to come up with anything like this. But I did enjoy reading yours. Especially the energy one. That’s what I want also!

  2. stephanie (LSL/Bold Avenue) December 9, 2009 at 6:59 pm #

    Wow, 2 poems! You get extra credit!! The second one made me laugh out loud!

    I love that you use this in your classroom, and I’m so glad you joined in this week! I hope you can join in again! (Next month you can pick the poem type.)

Leave a Reply

