Saturday Scale Time

12 Dec

Last week: 195.6

This week: 195.4

Change this week: -0.2

Change since 11/8/08: -47.2

Change since back @ WW (10/10/09): -4.o

Summary of week: In the last two months I have lost 4 pounds. That is 2 pounds per month.  I would like to see more movement on the scale but I am also ecstatic that the scale is still moving.  In fact, I am on a losing streak – I have lost for the last 5 weeks.  School has been busy. Home has been busy. and I have made excuses for not working out.

Hot 100 Update: I made too many excuses this week. I have nothing to say for myself! I was extremely half-assed about working out this week. I know what happened…the weather changed and got cold – almost wintery – and I went into hibernation mode. Menu planning has kept me eating wonderful nutritious foods but all the planning in the world can’t drag my ass out of bed.  I am however, doing great on other goal areas – I am getting more organized and as I get more organized I find planning and scheduling is my biggest helper.  I always knew making exercise a priority and actually exercising regularly would (and is) the hardest part of the weight loss journey. I am still unsure why I resist exercise so much – I know that I feel better when I workout but I do not push myself to actually do them. That is going to change. BY THE END OF THE YEAR!! I still have 19 day!

Goals for the week ahead:

  • I know what has to be done!! It is time to do it!!
  • Track every day
  • Workout consistently!
  • Walk 15 miles
  • Try Tae Bo
  • add 10 minute yogo or pilates 3x per week

Thoughts for the week ahead: Tony, aka the antiJared, blogged about the Brilliance of Day 1 – Go read it!! Trust me! I found myself agreeing with a lot Tony “said” in this post. Day 1 when I joined Weight Watchers I was on my “best behavior” and everything was so fresh and exciting and I wanted to be so good at the “new rules.” Week 1 was such a positive week. I am going to keep Day 1 and Week 1 in my mind every day!

There is so much to be done with less than two weeks til Christmas. I have bunches of cleaning to get done tomorrow so we can put out tree up tomorrow or Monday night. Tomorrow will be busy – cleaning and lesson plans and cooking.  Big Man and I are going to surprise  the kid with a Christmas Get-Away. We rented a cabin in the Poconos – we will head up there on Sunday after Christmas and hang out in the mountains for 3 nights! I can’t wait but there is much to prepare between now and then. LOTS to prepare between now and Christmas!! I will get exercise in – no matter how busy life gets!!

5 Responses to “Saturday Scale Time”

  1. South Beach Steve December 13, 2009 at 8:08 am #

    Great job with the continued loss. Whether big or small, it is still a loss.

    Get focused on those goals and make this last days of 2010 outstanding!

  2. Leah @Bookieboo December 14, 2009 at 11:46 am #

    Girl don’t be hard on yourself. During the holidays, my weight loss always slowed down. It’s normal…and your pity party is OVER! Just move on. Accept that and it will be easier for you. Remember, your goal is health for yourself and your family. With that in mind, the numbers won’t be so important.

    I can’t wait for you to do the #taebo!!! I felt like a total idiot my first time, so if you feel uncoordinated, don’t worry. Everyone does at first. But one thing #taebo teaches is CONFIDENCE. You keep up with it and you can accomplish ANYTHING! Trust me!

  3. Dr. Mo (@footdr69) December 14, 2009 at 12:17 pm #

    Hey J!! Congrats on the loss!!! I will help keep you on task in the workout department this week!!! 😉 Love your goal list!!! YOU CAN DO IT!!! *Hugs*
    Monique

  4. Trayce (@trulytrayce) December 14, 2009 at 3:06 pm #

    Jen you are an inspiration! Just look at all you’ve accomplished in a year:-) I love following your journey these past few weeks and always look forward to your advice and tweets! Congrats on the “losing” streak 😉 xoxo

  5. Mommy-Momo December 14, 2009 at 6:51 pm #

    wow!!! seriously amazing!!! The fact that you are consistantly losing is amazing! you’re doing so good… in fact perfect! They way you are losing is so healthy! AND…. SO FUN! You getaway sounds like a blast. Enjoy yourselves! GOD JOB GIRL!

Leave a Reply

