just another monday

21 Dec

except it was not just another Monday! Today was a SNOW day!!

We don’t usually get a lot of snow. I am literally five minutes for the bay and ocean in this little pocket of South Jersey (go look at Atlantic City, NJ on a map and I love on the mainland right outside of AC).

Saturday I woke up to about 5 inches of snow. This may not seem like a lot but it is enough to delay everything. This weekend’s storm was pretty bad but prior to this the last storm of its kind was in 1996. So, we are not exactly used to it or prepared for it! IT just doesn’t usually happen. Needless to say, my street never got plowed and I drive a tiny car. With snow still coming down and the roads messy and my street unplowed I missed my Weight Watcher’s meeting. I do not have a weigh-in for this week.

This was Saturday morning

This was Saturday morning

Then it just kept on snowing!

And this is Sunday

And this is Sunday

That’s a whole lot of snow!!

I LOVED watching the snow fall and I LOVED being snowbound!

I DID NOT LOVE shoveling snow!

just the pics 272

or digging out my car…

but

just the pics 260

I LOVED

Getting a SNOW day with my kid!!

NOW, I must confess:

  • I ate a bunch of food on Saturday.
  • It may or may not have involved Chinese take-out {would you believe they were the only people delivering in a Snow storm?!?!}
  • I was very very lazy during two days of snowy weekend-ness!

I am over it!! I am moving on!!

4 Responses to “just another monday”

  1. Trish @IamSucceeding December 22, 2009 at 8:54 am #

    I love the snow!! woo hoo…forgive and move on! awesome!

  2. South Beach Steve December 22, 2009 at 11:59 am #

    For some reason I would have guessed that this kind of snow was a common occurrence there. I guess you learn something new every day.

  3. Kelly@Childhood December 22, 2009 at 12:05 pm #

    LOVE Chinese take-out! I am a firm believer that Chinese take-out can act as a motivator. It’s a treat to you and the work you’ve been doing. I’m jealous of the snow… I’ve only seen it a handful of times. *much love*

  4. Stephanie December 22, 2009 at 1:11 pm #

    I love snow days! They are like enforced vacation days.
    BODA lose weight

Leave a Reply

