stocking stuffers…a merry little giveaway UPDATED

22 Dec

UPDATED: WE HAVE A WINNER!!! Using random.org our winner is #8 – SAGAN!! please email me at bookwormonamission@gmail.com within 24 hours!! CONGRATS!!

FOR ME, Weight Watchers is the way to lose weight and to learn to have a happy and healthy relationship with food. I have learned so much about food and myself!! I also know that if I was ever told I couldn’t eat ice cream or cake again, I would REVOLT!!

However, I do not usually want to spend too many points on a sweet food.  Weight Watchers helps with a whole line of snack products. I keep them on hand for attack of the munchies or sweet cravings. Sometimes you just have to give in to those cravings.

Weight Watchers has revamped their  “I Really Want” snack widget. I really like the widget. I installed it yesterday and every time I catch myself headed for junk I play the widget game.

Here is what Weight Watchers has to say about their new widget:
Visit the updated widget here: http://www.weightwatchers.com/snackwidget. You may immediately notice its new design, but there’s also:

  • Even more food products that can be part of a healthier lifestyle
  • Delicious monthly Weight Watchers recipe picks, where you can find, download and print recipes
  • Weight Watchers Coupons — sign up to receive info and special offers

Weight Watchers asked if I wanted to run my own last-minute Stocking Stuffer Giveaway.  OF course I said YES!! You get an extra post out of me and a chance to win some cool WW products.


Stocking Stuffer Giveaway

What you will win:

a cute stocking filled with Weight Watchers by Whitman’s chocolate candies

vouchers for our sweet baked goods

and two Weight Watchers cookbooks full of plan friendly, delicious recipes.

How to WIN: Tell me how you are spending your holidays? If you have already celebrated – HAPPY Hanukkah!! – but tell me how you celebrated! I will pick a random winner December 26, 2009 @ 9am EST. All comments between now and then will count! Comment as many times as you like!! I will need you address within 24 hours and Weight Watchers will send your prize!

DISCLOSURE: Weight Watchers did ask me to try their widget but I was under no obligation to blog about it, much less write good things about it. I am, and always will be, honest!! Weight Watchers did, however, ask if I wanted to host a giveaway!

13 Responses to “stocking stuffers…a merry little giveaway UPDATED”

  1. Stephanie December 22, 2009 at 2:41 pm #

    Hi there! I love Weight Watcher products! They are awesome…I’ll be spending my holidays with my pups and my family. I’m very excited, but I hope that I’ll be able to keep my snacking under control. That’s always difficult for me. 🙂

  2. Mommy P December 22, 2009 at 10:11 pm #

    Oh WW products are great. 🙂

    Anyways….My husband, son and I will be spending Christmas with family. This past weekend we drove to Wisconsin to celebrate with my in-laws. Christmas Eve will be with my Dad and then Christmas Day we will start here at home and finish up at my brothers.

    Should be a busy yet fun Christmas. Well that is as long as the snow that is coming to MN isn’t too bad.

  3. rachael December 22, 2009 at 10:14 pm #

    I would love to try some WW products. I’m working Christmas Eve but I’m having breakfast on Christmas with my dad and then spending the day with my mom!

  4. Shawn Ott December 22, 2009 at 10:16 pm #

    Hi,

    This Christmas, I am going with my boyfriend, to his mom’s place. Not exactly sure what to expect, but will be taking my own diet drinks, as well as some WW driendly snacks. This way, I will not overstuff myself, but can still have a great time.

  5. Amanda December 22, 2009 at 10:33 pm #

    I am actually baking a lot this year. Spending Christmas Eve as usual at my aunt and uncle’s house playing the Dirty Santa game, then going to midnight mass for the first time. I am trying to talk my mom into letting me make Christmas dinner instead of us going out for Chinese 🙂

  6. Melissa (TheDailyMel) December 22, 2009 at 11:20 pm #

    Nice giveaway! Sadly, I’ll be spending my Christmas alone this year. I don’t live near any of my family and my friends are all going out of town.

  7. Kathy Oberg December 22, 2009 at 11:33 pm #

    I am spending the holidays with my Inlaws… Not only is the menu planned sensible healthy eating but we have made a pack to do a workout video/game every morning and go for two outdoor walks. I am quite excited. We are on the farm and eating/drinking is usually the number one thing we do. Here’s to making it about Family and not about food.

    Happy Holidays.

  8. Sagan December 24, 2009 at 3:41 pm #

    Nice giveaway! I’m spending Christmas with my mum and some of our extended family- unfortunately my dad and my sister are on the other side of the world so they won’t be able to celebrate with us, but we’ll be phoning them tonight to wish each other Happy Holidays. Holidays really make you realize just how important family and loved ones are.

  9. DG December 24, 2009 at 7:39 pm #

    I’ll be spending Christmas enjoying holiday movies with my family 🙂

  10. Lindy December 24, 2009 at 8:13 pm #

    Traditionally, we’ve always spent Christmas Eve with my dad’s family and Christmas Day with mom’s family. This year is gonna be different. My son and I are with my grandparents. My dad and brother are working tonight (they play music at Hofbrau Haus). I thought since it was gonna be different, my son and I just had to be with my grandparents. We’re staying here til New Year’s. Family will come up tomorrow (Christmas). We’ll spend Christmas with mom’s family on Sunday which is my mom’s belated mom’s birthday. She passed away in ’94 right before Christmas. So far, we’ve been having a blast here. *smiles* But it’s sure is strange tho.

  11. ashleigh December 25, 2009 at 12:05 pm #

    thanks for hosting this giveaway! i am currently spending christmas at home with my family 🙂

  12. Cynthia December 25, 2009 at 4:45 pm #

    Oh it’s that time of year again. I need ww to help me lose the pounds

  13. Foodie McBody December 26, 2009 at 1:15 pm #

    WHAT? How did I not know about this widget?!? Thank you so much! Wowee!

Leave a Reply

