a talent worthy of a bookworm

23 Dec

books-pile

To all my friends who know me well you know I am a bookworm!! My twitter id is @bwJen (shortened from @jen_da_bookworm) because well…I am a bookworm.

When MizFit started tweeting about a talent show I was intrigued! and then she said videos! OH MY!! I do not do camera! I like to be behind the camera!! Weird huh?!?! I am not shy but dislike very much to be in front of camera! All

this online living has forced me to take pictures of me and share them but I am slowly becoming comfortable with my picture….I will have to work up to videos!

SO…the lovely Miz said I could blog it …this year! I will work on the camera thing for next year!

read upside down

MY TALENT…..is (drum roll please)

I can and do read anything, anywhere, in anyway….(as long as it English)

funny-image-accident

I can read upside down which comes in handy as a teacher ;P

as long as I am not driving I can read in any moving vehicle.

as long as I am not driving I can read in any moving vehicle.

as a child I climbed in, hid, and got lost in my world of books and I could read in the middle of any chaos or turbulence of my house and never know what was going on around me.

as a child I climbed in, hid, and got lost in my world of books and I could read in the middle of any chaos or turbulence of my house and never know what was going on around me.

True Story: I have spent more sleepless nights finishing a book than almost any other reason to be up all night!

True Story: I have spent more sleepless nights finishing a book than almost any other reason to be up all night!

So there you have it!!

A nerdy, bookwormy talent!!

I hope you enjoyed!!

For more exciting Virtual talent go check out the Virtual Blogger Talent Show!!

P.S. Who wants to teach me how to do video before next Christmas???

3 Responses to “a talent worthy of a bookworm”

  1. Miz December 23, 2009 at 9:17 pm #

    I LOVE YOU & your quirky talents and unflagging support.

    I say get a FLIP video camera (maybe on sale after xmas??) they are so so simple to use.

  2. FatFighterTV December 24, 2009 at 9:55 am #

    Very cool – so talented!

    Happy Holidays! Enjoy! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Cammy@TippyToeDiet December 24, 2009 at 1:30 pm #

    I admire your talent and share it! Sometimes I am happiest when exploring someone else’s world through reading. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

