Rethink Your Shrink

30 Dec

Rethink Your Shrink!

“Rethink your Shrink”

The sisters of the shrinking jeans have a new challenge to start the year 2010!

and my friends know how I love a good challenge, I can’t say no!

The sisters always host a good challenge but where have I been?

Distracted, procrastinated, lazy, undisciplined, I can’t say no!

I always had the best of intentions, every time I was gonna join in.

I repeat: distracted, procrastinated, lazy, undisciplined, I can’t say no!

The sisters say I should rethink my shrink! So think and rethink I did!

Can I join the sisters? Can I join this challenge? I can’t say no!

On twitter and in the ‘hood, I have been loved, yelled at and accepted!

Will I join this challenge? Will I focus on me? I can’t say no!

Seven weeks I will give it may all! With the sisters, I will stay connected.

Will I give it my all? Will I give myself this gift? I can’t say no!

Sticking with my WW meetings,  Saturdays I will continue to weigh in.

198 is my place to start. I will not be here long! HELL NO!

I will make better food choices and exercise I will fit in!

I will make no excuses! Excuses?!?! HELL NO!

My health, my sanity, my weight loss needs me to begin!

I owe this to myself, to my family! I deserve it!

Can I give myself 60 minutes everday? HELL YEA!!

The sisters have showed me the way-let’s get fit!!

No more excuses! 2010 is our year! HELL YEA!!

Thank you Sisters of the Shrinking Jeans!

Let us all Rethink our Shrink! 2010 here we come!!

7 Responses to “Rethink Your Shrink”

  1. April December 30, 2009 at 10:53 pm #

    LOVING your attitude! You’ll do great! I know it!

  2. Melissa - Shrinking Jeans December 30, 2009 at 11:32 pm #

    I love this so much!! So glad we have each other and kick each other’s asses when we are slacking. ;p

    HAPPY NEW YEAR!!

    xoxo

  3. @LastMinuteMandy December 30, 2009 at 11:38 pm #

    Kick some butt, girl! I know you can – I know you WILL! 😀

  4. Melissa (TheDailyMel) December 30, 2009 at 11:39 pm #

    Love this! We can do it!! 🙂

  5. Karena December 31, 2009 at 2:27 am #

    Look at all the poetry and prose popping up among the Sisterhood! Love the post, love your attitude. No excuses! Hell, no!

  6. christieo January 1, 2010 at 3:04 pm #

    I LOVE IT!! I can’t say no either!! Let’s do this!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Twitted by LastMinuteMandy - December 30, 2009

    […] This post was Twitted by LastMinuteMandy […]

    [WORDPRESS HASHCASH] The comment’s server IP (94.23.51.159) doesn’t match the comment’s URL host IP (87.98.139.183) and so is spam.

Leave a Reply

