Thursday 3

31 Dec

Rethink Your Shrink!

Over at Shrinking Jeans there is a big challenge going on!! We are all rethinking our shrink! and Thea has actually given us all homework!

Homework?!?! Can you believe it!?!?

So Thea’s Thursday Three is about setting goals! I actually set a couple of goals yesterday and they are big ones (sort of) and Thea says our goals can be small! I have some little things I am going to use as my goals – because I am always forgetting them!!

My Thursday Three:

1. Water, water, and more water!! I am so bad about drinking all the water I should! I will drink a minimum of 80 oz daily. There are so many benefits to drinking water and I will drink more!

2. Vitamins and Supplement! again, I know all about the benefits to taking a daily vitamin and I know my knees are especially thankful when I take glucosamine condroiton (sp?) regularly but I am not all that good about taking them every day! I will take my vitamins/supplements every day.

3. WORK OUT IS ME TIME!! I will give myself 40-60 minutes 6 days every week! I deserve it and I know work outs will make me a happier and better mom & wife!

Every Saturday I will post a recap, along with my Saturday Scale time post, of my goals for this challenge.

When I successfully hit all three of these goals I am going to buy myself a new thumb ring! I have been wanting one!

3 Responses to “Thursday 3”

  1. Christy_TheSisterhood December 31, 2009 at 11:29 pm #

    Yep, sometimes we give homework at the Sisterhood 😛

    Great goals, girl! Water is one of mine, too! So are those glucosamine supplements really good? I don’t have knee problems, but sometimes if I run long distances day after day, my knees are sore. I was thinking about researching them!

    Isn’t it crazy how working out makes everything better?!!!

    Happy New Year!

    (that’s a lot of !!!!, huh?)

  2. Karena January 1, 2010 at 2:56 am #

    Love the goals, especially making workout time a priority! I, too, fall into the trap of think being a good mom or wife means not making time for the things that are important to me. When really it depends on me making time for me! Does that make any sense?

  3. Melissa (TheDailyMel) January 2, 2010 at 2:23 am #

    Great goals! I need to get back in the habit of taking my glucosamine as well. Like you, my knees thank me when I do!

Leave a Reply

