Saturday Scale Time

9 Jan

Last week’s #: 204.0

This week’s #: 196.0

HOLY CRAP!! I lost 8 pounds!! This is totaly awesome! In one week I have lost all but .6 pounds of the 8.6 I gained since the saturday before Christmas.

Lesson learned: I need my routine!! I went in to the holidays with the intention of being “good” but I wound up going a wee bit overboard and lounging around lazily way  too much!

Last night I posted my Perfect 10 update and there you can find my workouts for the week.

We had Outback curbside take away last Saturday and Sunday there was a frozen pizza incident.

Monday

breakfast – oatmeal with banana & sugar free syrup

snack – apple and hardboil egg

Lunch –  tilapia with brussel sprouts, acorn squash and 1/2 cup brown rice

Dinner – grilled chicken with butternut squash, asparagus and a BIG salad

snack – berries

Tuesday:

Breakfast, snack, and lunch same as Monday

Dinner – Grilled chicken with red peppers, steamed broccoli and a BIG salad

snack – a nice mix of berries, apples, and tangerine

Wednesday:

breakfast – oatmeal with banana and sugar free syrup

snack – apple and a hardboiled egh

lunch – grilled chicken, butternut squash and 1/2 cup of brown rice

dinner – Salmon, spaghetti squash with marinara and a BIG salad

snack – hardboiled eggs, 1/2 apple

Thursday:

breakfast, snack and lunch – same as Monday

Dinner – Grilled Chicken with grilled zucchini, spaghetti squash with marinar and a BIG salad

snack: apple

Friday:

same breakfast

snack – apple

Lunch – grilled chicken with brown rice, broccoli and red peppers

Dinner – Hubby wanted to order out – he got a stromboli and I ordered grilled chicken, sauteed spinach and a large tossed salad.

snack – fiber one oats & chocolate bar

This was a great week! I worked out! I ate great! I felt great! This week coming up will be just as awesome!!

I thought I would be bored of my food options and maybe I need a bit more variety I am ecstatic about the results. Not only did I lose 8 pounds but I feel amazing. I know that eating well is helping me to feel this awesome. I will splurge a bit  this weekend. I will add some variety this weekend but Monday – Friday I will eat the same way I did this week. My family enjoyed it for the most part but they are willing to do it again!

My Rethink My Shrink Goals are:

1. drink 80 oz of water daily I did this 5/7 days

2. take multi vitamin and glucosamine every day I remembered 5/7 days

3. make time for workouts I totally made time for me and my workouts!! I worked out all 5 work days!

 

This week was very successful!  How was your week?

 

 

19 Responses to “Saturday Scale Time”

  1. phatbff January 9, 2010 at 5:14 pm #

    Wtg Jen!! You worked hard & it paid off!! Its always awesome to reap the reward & 8 lbs is one hell of a loss – I don’t care what happened over the Holidays! If you hadn’t busted your ass, you wouldn’t have lost 8 lbs this week!! Proud of you girl!!

    [WORDPRESS HASHCASH] The poster sent us ‘0 which is not a hashcash value.

  2. @FootDr69 January 9, 2010 at 5:23 pm #

    Way to Go, Jen!!!! You’re kicking some major arse!!!!!! BALTIMORE…..LOOK OUT!!! #fitbloggin10
    Love ya lots
    Monique

  3. Brandie M Valenzuela January 9, 2010 at 5:25 pm #

    Very proud of you! I also did the same thing and this week pretty much lost everything I gained during the holidays. I am very happy with that. Way to go, Jen!

  4. Rebeccamuba January 9, 2010 at 6:01 pm #

    Oh my gosh… that’s fabulous!!!

  5. South Beach Steve January 9, 2010 at 8:31 pm #

    Successful? Can you say mega-success?! Woot! What an absolutely awesome loss!

  6. Kat January 9, 2010 at 8:39 pm #

    Oops, I misunderstood you on Twitter – I thought you said you only gained 6 over the holidays. Nonetheless, you STILL kick ass and you STILL did an AMAZING job!!! I’m proud of you!!!

  7. Sarah January 10, 2010 at 8:07 am #

    I love your menu plans. I plan on doing the same thing this week. I bite it
    I log it. I am going to stick to the meal plan I create no excuses!

    Congrats on the loss! Way to go

  8. Brooke January 10, 2010 at 10:37 am #

    wow – that’s incredible!! 🙂 you really stuck to it this week congrats

  9. jenn January 11, 2010 at 4:17 pm #

    Congrats on your weight loss! You did awesome.

    Everything I lost this week was from what I gained over the holidays too, but I was just happy to lose it. Lesson learned.

  10. SuburbHouseWife January 11, 2010 at 8:35 pm #

    That’s crazy incredible!! So happy for you. Keep it up for sure!

  11. Angela @angelasue79 January 11, 2010 at 9:22 pm #

    Jen!! You are doing awesome, girl! I am so proud of you! Thank you so much for all the support you’ve provided to me over the last two weeks, I really appreciate it. You’re going to do amazing on this journey and I will be right there with ya Sista. 🙂

  12. kia January 11, 2010 at 10:42 pm #

    EIGHT?!? You are insane! I love your 3 goals this week, 2 are really breaking the habit, the workouts is a little more effort. All are do-able. Great job this week, seriously!!

  13. Leah @Bookieboo January 12, 2010 at 6:03 pm #

    Doood, you lost 8 lbs? Who does that? That is crazy!! Congrats! XXOO

  14. Rene January 12, 2010 at 9:13 pm #

    Wow! 8 pounds? You go girl! You are doing wonderful.

  15. Kim @ Mentally Inked January 12, 2010 at 10:09 pm #

    Amazing! Great job!!! Keep up the good work!

  16. Heather @ Not a DIY Life January 13, 2010 at 1:05 pm #

    AWE.SOME!! You rock!! I love all types of squash so reading over your food journal reminded me to put some on my grocery list!

    Keep up the great work!

  17. Melissa - The Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans January 13, 2010 at 10:36 pm #

    YOU are AMAZING!!!

  18. Christy_TheSisterhood January 13, 2010 at 10:43 pm #

    Jen, you are so awesome!!!!!!! I love your menu plan for the week! Lots of squash varieties! I love squash so much 🙂

    Keep up the good work, and keep making time for yourself. It’s working!!!!

  19. Brooke January 14, 2010 at 11:06 am #

    incredile! you’re kickin butt and takin names! 🙂 great work.

Leave a Reply

