True Confession

19 Jan

The Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans True Confessions Bless me sisters (and brother) for I have sinned

This is my first confession:

Saturday morning started off with an early morning walk with my friend. Afterward I went to my weekly WW meeting where I stepped on the scale and the stupid scale was not nice!! I gained two pounds, spoke with my leader, and proceeded to have a great time with my WW friends ~~> we have formed quite a tight little group over the last year or so. I took my gain rather well!

I went home and had a real breakfast (I only ate a banana after my walk – mainly because I ran out of time before WW meeting). I normally have a bigger breakfast on the weekends.

Then I went and gave blood. Went to Sam’s for eggs and Splenda. Went to the Car Wash. Took the kid and my car to in-laws ~~> how lucky am I?!? My in-laws took my daughter for a sleepover for two nights and took my car to change my brakes!!

Hubby was grumpy all day because he was getting a cold.

So, if you are keeping score we were childless on a Saturday night!

But I was weak from giving blood and Big Man was whiny and getting sick!

We dropped my car and the kid off and on the way home stopped to get snacks. We decided to stay and watch movies rather than go out and deal with people.

I ate cake! Entenmann’s chocolate chip cake! and ice cream.

On Sunday, I never really left the couch!

In those two days, I ate through all 35 of my weekly points allowance! And not with good things like fruits and veggies.

And now I am over it!!

I did it!

I have now confessed!

I now forgive myself!

And, I am moving on!

3 Responses to “True Confession”

  1. BrookeF January 20, 2010 at 8:24 am #

    glad you were able to get past the gain and have a good time with your friend 🙂

  2. Heather January 20, 2010 at 10:51 pm #

    Best thing is you started the day with exercise. I know that I can slide a little if I at least do that. Now just keep it under control and you can still do well.

  3. Heather January 21, 2010 at 3:51 am #

    Best thing is you started the day with exercise. I know that I can slide a little if I at least do that. Now just keep it under control and you can still do well.

Leave a Reply

