if you're happy and ya know it clap your hands!

24 Jan

I am a happy person most of the time! I am also human so I have many moods and some are not always a ray of sunshine! But for the most part I am a happy, look at bright side of life kind of person! Today, I am super excited because this is my 100th post!! WOW! I have been blogging for a little more than a year but I started Jen in Real Life in the summer of ’09!

And this post right here is number 100! Thank you to all of you that read my ramblings. A double thanks to those who have encouraged and supported me on this journey.

Just the other day tow awesome blogger/twitter friends gave me an awesome award.

Isn’t it just the most beautiful award ever?!?!

Thank You, @ronisweigh and @FabFattieShan

As always, there are instructions:

1. Copy the image and display it on your blog.

2. List 10 things that make you happy.

3. Try to do at least one of them today.

4. Pass on the award to 10 bloggers who brighten your day.

Happiness is…

  1. my beautiful daughter and manly husband ~ they drive me crazy all the time but I would trade them for anything!
  2. a sweater or blanket all warm, right out of the dryer
  3. rainy, lazy days…days where I can avoid all stress and work!
  4. sunny warm Summer days spent near the water, whether at the beach or on a friend’s boat
  5. blogging ~ it has helped me in ways I never imagined. I have a place to vent and cry and share my happiness. Blogging has brought some of the most amazing people into my life!
  6. twitter – for many of the same reasons as blogging
  7. friends – can I admit that my online friends know more about me than some of my real world friends? You all don’t think I am weird.
  8. my WW meetings and the friends I have made there. We may only meet and talk once a week but my WW family is super important to me and they make me very happy!
  9. a lesson plan that works as well with the students as it looks on paper.
  10. a new cookbook or cooking magazine.  I love food pictures and I have a new love for cooking healthy, satisfying, and delicious food.

So, now I have to pick ONLY 10 of my blogger friends to give this award. I am going to try and choose bloggers not on Roni’s or Shannon’s list ~I think all those already chosen are fantabulous but I want to spread the happiness love around. Here are 10 bloggers I want to give happiness, in no particular order!

  1. Steve at Log My Loss
  2. Dr. Mo at footdr69’s blog
  3. Sue at Did I just Eat That Out Loud?
  4. Jen at PriorFatGirl
  5. Rachel at Body by Pizza
  6. Heather at Leading the Weigh
  7. Jenna at Chive Talkin’
  8. LaLoosh – a new find but this blog makes me happy so I want to give it back!
  9. All the hookers over at Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans
  10. and YOU!! If you reading this and you are happy or want to be happy, I give you this award!
8 Responses to “if you're happy and ya know it clap your hands!”

  1. moonduster January 24, 2010 at 3:15 pm #

    Those are some great reasons for being happy!You really are someone who always seems so upbeat and positive. 🙂

  2. Lissa_ShrinkingJeans January 24, 2010 at 3:30 pm #

    Awww…. thanks, hooker! ;p YOU make me happy!

  3. South Beach Steve January 24, 2010 at 8:51 pm #

    Jen, thanks for passing the award on, and I love your list!

    • bwJen January 24, 2010 at 8:54 pm #

      Much love Steve!! You are most welcome!!

  4. Heather January 27, 2010 at 5:18 pm #

    Thanks, Jen!!!!!!!!! I love awards!!!!!

    • bwJen January 27, 2010 at 5:29 pm #

      AWESOME!!

  5. Heather January 27, 2010 at 10:18 pm #

    Thanks, Jen!!!!!!!!! I love awards!!!!!

  6. jeninRL January 27, 2010 at 10:29 pm #

    AWESOME!!

Leave a Reply

