Perfect 10 – Update #4

29 Jan

Holy WOW!!

Did ya’ll know that January is almost over?!?!

It is almost February?!?!

How the heck did that happen?!?!

How did I work my goals this week?

1. Lose 5 pounds per month – my weigh in day is Saturday (tomorrow), last week I lost 4.4 pounds. I am feeling confident in my progress and I am not going to be ruled by the scale. I still want to keep this as a goal because I don’t want to lose sight that losing weight is one of my goals.

2. Walk 15 miles each week – I only logged 8 miles this week! I took last weekend as a rest. Then Wednesday I was walloped with a horrible headache that left me with a nasty head/chest cold. So I will not be walking tonight. I am taking a rest to let my body heal.

3. Strength train 3x each week, every week – Sort of!  did 3 walking workouts this week and as you know my walking workouts combine miles with moderate strength/resistance training and core work. I know I felt my core work but I should have added more strength but I just didn’t have it in me!


4. find and prepare one new healthy recipe (or food) – I am actually cooking chicken parm tonight! Not a new recipe or food but I am preparing it totally different than ever before! DINNER IS NOW DONE: it was very good and very simple! I made a stove-top version  – basically the chicken was browned and removed from pan, then I made sauce in the pan and put chicken in sauce to finish cooking.

What you don’t know about Jen…..

I am not feeling so hot!! I am all kinds of stuffy and congested! So, I asked twitterland – “what do you want to know about me?”

@bwJen are you double jointed? 4 minutes ago from TweetDeck in reply to bwJen

marafaye
No, I am not double jointed but I do have “loose” joints – meaning my joints “stretch” a bit more for me than for normal people. My loose joints are part of the reason I am so clutzy and partially to blame for my ankle sprains.

Workouts this week:

MONDAY = 45 minute, 3 mile Walk Away your Waistline with Walk Belt (walking, cardio, resistance, and core).

TUESDAY = 3.2 miles, 45 minutes Walk Slim: 3 Fast Miles

THURSDAY = 2.2 miles, 35 minutes Walk Slim: 2 Fast Miles (same dvd as above – I did the other disk)

As you can see, it was a very light week. I am taking the rest of the weekend to rest and hopefully I will be back in the game on Monday!

I am not very chatty this evening and I apologize. I am also sorry that I have not blogged …umm..at all this week. I am going to work on blogging a bit more consistently but I am not exactly sure how…any suggestions would be awesome.


5 Responses to “Perfect 10 – Update #4”

  1. imadedinner January 29, 2010 at 8:34 pm #

    Good to know! WTG with the goals 🙂

  2. Trish January 30, 2010 at 8:30 am #

    Doing awesome woman!Thanks for checking in on me…my rough week is behind me…ready to make the upcoming one great! xoxo

  3. South Beach Steve January 30, 2010 at 10:08 am #

    I hope you feel better today and have a great upcoming week!

  4. Mary Thompson January 31, 2010 at 2:23 am #

    January is almost over? Crazy. You are doing a great job Jen. I'm proud of you. 😉

  5. Mary Thompson January 31, 2010 at 7:23 am #

    January is almost over? Crazy. You are doing a great job Jen. I'm proud of you. 😉

Leave a Reply

