mindful menu plan – week of 1.31.10

31 Jan

January is OVER!!

WOW!!!

I am still trying to wrap my head around the fact that it is not 2009 anymore…and now January is gone.

I have really been focused, mindful is you will, about what I am eating and what I am feeding my family.  Every dinner on the menu will leave plenty of leftovers for healthy lunches at work this week.

Sunday – Herb Crusted Roast with potatoes, broccoli and a salad.

Monday – Chicken (not sure how yet) with Mac & cheese and veggies

Tuesday – Shrimp Creole. This is a recipe from my new WW SlowCooker Cookbook.

Wednesday – Tacos/Burritos! The kid loves Mexican night!

Thursday – Dinner out!

Friday – Steak for Big Man, Fish for me!

I am sorry this is such a short post but I am still sick! Damn cold has me feeling weak and since all I did was lounge on the couch yesterday, I have many many chores that must be done before school tomorrow.

*However, no matter how busy I am, my menu must be planned on Sunday! Having a menu plan keeps me sane and eating healthy, no matter how busy I get!

I hope you are menu planning! If you are menu planning, please check out my good friend, Jenna’s, blog roll. If you are  not menu planning, you should!! Check out Jenna’s Mindful Menu planners! You will not be sorry!

3 Responses to “mindful menu plan – week of 1.31.10”

  1. Biz January 31, 2010 at 2:20 pm #

    Sorry you aren't feeling well! Love the menu plan too :DGo on Rachael Ray's site – she has a Greek chicken dinner that sounds amazing – its on my menu this week.

  2. workout mommy February 1, 2010 at 5:57 pm #

    I'm terrible at menu planning. Can I just come to your house instead? 😉

  3. workout mommy February 1, 2010 at 10:57 pm #

    I'm terrible at menu planning. Can I just come to your house instead? 😉

Leave a Reply

