the real poop

1 Feb

My blogging has been shitty!

alright….it hasn’t been horrible!

but I haven’t written anything but updates for my challenges and weekly weigh-ins and menus.

I am cheating myself here.

and I am cheating you!

Are you out there?!?!

Is there anybody out there?!?!

This blog is supposed to be Jen in Real Life…ya know, the real stuff that happens in my very real life while I lose very real weight…and why is it losing weight? I don’t feel like I lost it…I feel like I had to kick every pound’s stubborn ass to the curb (sometimes repeatedly after it snuck back in)!

I am having a hard time finding balance.

I have a lot of wants….

and here is a list in no particular order:

I want to blog every day.

I want to eat healthy and workout every day.

I want to be a good teacher.

I want to be a good mother.

I want to be a good wife.

I want to be a really good wife.

I want to be more organized.

I want to be less distracted.

I want new shoes.

Lots of shoes.

I want to wear dresses.

Really cute dresses.

I want to read more books.

I want to read and comment on more blogs.

I want more time in the day.

that’s not too much is it?!?!

I am having a hard time balancing real life and all the crap that goes into making real life work and all the fun stuff I want to be doing.

I have not been doing such a good job at balancing.

Today, I realized something…

Whatever happens, will just happen.

I can’t get all stressed out about blogging. I need a schedule and a time to blog. I feel like I am on the computer way too much and my time management sucks!! I will blog when I can, I will blog certain posts on certain days – Friday nights before bed I will post my Perfect 10 update but I am not going to stress about blogging/posting my weigh-in on Saturday.ย  I will post (probably on Monday) a brief overview of my weekly goals – how I did in the last week and thoughts for the week ahead. I will continue to post a menu on Sunday! I HAVE to have my menu. Any other blogs will be spontaneous! and some weeks they may not come at all! I LOVE blogging but I don’t want to start seeing it as too much of a chore.

And, truth be told, I need to focus on living in the real world! I have responsibilities that are a bit more important than blogging.ย  I owe it to myself to make sure my food and activity are taken care of every single day! I owe it to myself to spend some time every day preparing for the next day at school. and I owe it to myself to spend quality time with my family.

A good friend told me today that I need to remember to TAKE CARE OF MYSELF FIRST!

I am going to take care of me first! I hope you stick around while I figure it all out!

Jen

6 Responses to “the real poop”

  1. Trish February 1, 2010 at 9:54 pm #

    I am going NOWHERE babe..I 'll be here when you figure it all out! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. South Beach Steve February 2, 2010 at 8:07 am #

    Jen, I totally understand what you mean. There isn't enough time in life to do it all. I enjoy reading and commenting on everyone's blogs, but I cannot do that with the number of blogs I read now, so I am selective on where I leave a comment. I blog every day because I need the accountability and I like to encourage others, but I think you have to weigh out how it fits into your program and what you need.Whatever you do, keep moving onward and forward!

  3. FatFighterTV February 3, 2010 at 11:16 am #

    Yes, take care of yourself first! The blogging will always be here for you. Now, about your list of “wants” – I am cracking up about the shoes. Too cute. ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. wantonfrolick February 3, 2010 at 6:01 pm #

    I completely understand! I am currently using my balancing took, my online stopwatch. I have given myself 5 minutes to do whatever I want, and then I need to get back to work for 20 minutes, after which I'll take another 5 minute break. I find it much easier to focus with intention when I know I only have to do it for a limited time. Good luck! Balancing is definitely an act. (I use the online stopwatch here: http://www.online-stopwatch.com/full-screen-sto…)

  5. footdr69 February 4, 2010 at 6:20 am #

    awwwwww….. You are so amazing, Jen!! THIS POST is why I pray that you….WE find Balance!!! When you blog from the heart….I ALWAYS LEARN something!!! I am becoming a better person because of your friendship and your blogs!!! Take your time….Find your Chi…..I WILL ALWAYS BE HERE!!!!Love ya LotsDr. Mo

  6. @FitInMyHeart February 4, 2010 at 11:20 am #

    awwwwww….. You are so amazing, Jen!! THIS POST is why I pray that you….WE find Balance!!! When you blog from the heart….I ALWAYS LEARN something!!! I am becoming a better person because of your friendship and your blogs!!! Take your time….Find your Chi…..I WILL ALWAYS BE HERE!!!!Love ya LotsDr. Mo

Leave a Reply

