Perfect 10 – update #5

5 Feb

The first week in February was not the best week for me! I am still fighting this cold and feeling tired and week. School has been super busy

How did I work my goals this week?

1. Lose 5 pounds per month – I weighed 204 pounds on January 2nd and 194.6 pounds on January 30th! This puts me at a total of 9.4 pounds GONE for the month of January! Here is to an equally awesome February!

2. Walk 15 miles each week – I did not log any miles this week. I have totally babied myself this week with this cold. All week long the stairs at work killed me! I was totally out of breath most of the week.

3. Strength train 3x each week, every week – see above! I did not strength train or walk this week! I did not much of anything!


4. find and prepare one new healthy recipe (or food) – A few weeks ago I read a blog post from one of my favorite Weight Watcher, Heather. Heather blogged about a new WW cookbook with 165 Crock Pot recipes!! I saw the book at my meeting and it was only $10 so I snatched it up! This week we made the Shrimp Creole recipe and I definitely recommend this one! It was delicious! I love shrimp and this recipe reminded me of New Orleans.

What you don’t know about Jen…..

I have a slight obsession with New Orleans!! I have been to NOLA twice. Once before Katrina – Big Man surprised with a weekend get-away to NOLA for my birthday after we got engaged. and the second time we went to NOLA was the May after Katrina – we got married on that trip! If I could afford it, I would go back every year! I LOVE NOLA! The city is alive with music and food and soul! I told ya, I am a bit obsessed! I am even planning my next trip to NOLA, in 2012!

This was a weird week! I was just getting into the swing of working out almost daily. I am tired of being sick and tired! I am going to try to get some activity in this weekend and I am really hoping to be back in the swing by Monday! I have a new workout dvd to try!

2 Responses to “Perfect 10 – update #5”

  1. South Beach Steve February 5, 2010 at 10:39 pm #

    I hope you get over the cold soon. Great job on the loss in spite of it though!

  2. South Beach Steve February 6, 2010 at 3:39 am #

    I hope you get over the cold soon. Great job on the loss in spite of it though!

Leave a Reply

