Feeling Gruvey!!

10 Feb

I found my groove!!

Being sick left me useless and whiny and tired!

I am tired of being sick and tired!!

I am over it!

On Monday, I was feeling totally better! I was home from school because of a snow day. I cleaned and decluttered like a mad woman (a blog with picture proof will be coming shortly).

Yesterday, I got my GRUVE back!! I was out of commission while I was sick and most days I did not even hit blue! and that is if I remembered to put on my gruve.  Yesterday, I wore my Gruve and I made sure to stand and walk at work as much as possible! I worked out hard: I did a 3 mile Leslie Sansone walking dvd and Week 1, day 1 of Bob Greene’s Total Body Makeover.  I hit my Green Goal for the first time in days!! I just looked it up and the last Green day was January 26th.

I was tweeting with @trulytrayce last night after my workout! Trayce just recently got her Gruve and she has hit Green yesterday! We decided to try to get Green every day between now and Fitbloggin2010!  We were just goofing around but I think we are on to something! We are calling it out Gruvey Green Challenge and we will have to make up t-shirts!!

So, Trayce and I have challenged each other to our very own Gruvey Green Challenge!!

Are you a Gruver?  How many days can you go Green??

9 Responses to “Feeling Gruvey!!”

  1. Lissa_ShrinkingJeans February 10, 2010 at 6:42 pm #

    I'm a Gruver!! I'm in like sin, baby!

    • bwJen February 10, 2010 at 7:22 pm #

      YAY!!

  2. Merry Mary February 10, 2010 at 7:22 pm #

    Glad you found your groove. 🙂 Go you!

    • bwJen February 10, 2010 at 7:23 pm #

      Thanks Mary!! I hope you are handling your break up with sugar well!! xoxo

  3. Trish February 11, 2010 at 10:26 am #

    Woot woot! I am not a gruver ….yet…this week I will be though!! ;)You are doing awesome!! xoxo

  4. Shannnon February 11, 2010 at 5:15 pm #

    So happy to see you back in the groove! I have never heard of those I need to look into them hmm… Happy Valentines to me??

    • bwJen February 11, 2010 at 5:18 pm #

      I like my Gruve! It keeps me from sitting on my hiney too long! Seriously,if I sit for too long it buzzes me ~ it did it to me during a WW meeting andscared the bejesus out of me!! Let me know if you decide to get one!xoxo, J

  5. Shannnon February 11, 2010 at 10:15 pm #

    So happy to see you back in the groove! I have never heard of those I need to look into them hmm… Happy Valentines to me??

  6. jeninRL February 11, 2010 at 10:18 pm #

    I like my Gruve! It keeps me from sitting on my hiney too long! Seriously,if I sit for too long it buzzes me ~ it did it to me during a WW meeting andscared the bejesus out of me!! Let me know if you decide to get one!xoxo, J

Leave a Reply

