Perfect 10 Update – week 6

12 Feb

How did I work my goals this week?

1. Lose 5 pounds per month – I have no freaking idea here! I may have gone a wee bit overboard but mainly with healthy foods. I have spent a lot of time trapped in my house due to SNOW! Last week’s WW meeting was closed because if the stupid snow but I am really looking forward to tomorrow’s meeting.

2. Walk 15 miles each week – I wound up with 13 miles! I must say this is a win! I did not real workouts last Saturday, Sunday and Monday ~ I did shovel snow and clean and de-clutter my house like a madwoman!

3. Strength train 3x each week, every week – 3 of my 4 walks were Leslie Sansone living room walks which includes mild strength training…and is truly a multi-muscle walk. I also started the Bob Green 8 week total Body Makeover dvd that I won from Shrinking Jeans. I did that workout twice, tomorrow is the scheduled 3rd day.


4. find and prepare one new healthy recipe (or food)

I made stuffed peppers. Not a “new” recipe exactly but Big Man usually makes the stuffed peppers. I used barley in place of rice; this was the first time trying barley and I LOVE IT! I also added a diced up zucchini into the stuffing and a shredded carrot into the sauce.

I love adding veggies everywhere and anywhere I can get away with! And this recipe was a huge hit…even with the hard to please karate kid!


What you don’t know about Jen…..

There was this time….at band camp….

LMAO!!

My big secret…I played the flute from 6th – 12th grades.  I did not want to play after 8th grade but my mom bought me my own flute for 8th grade graduation. I was stuck playing all through high school. I was in the marching band in high school. My band director only did marching band because the school made him and since he loved his jazz band he did the marching band!! Our marching band was kind of sad…ok, very sad!! This did not make me love my flute!

Looking back, marching band was a great time but I think I liked choir better!

Now, I just want to listen to as much good music as I can! We love to go to concerts as often as possible!  Monday me and the Big Man are off to Bethlehem, PA to see Further with Bob Weir and Phil Lesh!


2 Responses to “Perfect 10 Update – week 6”

  1. Trish February 13, 2010 at 10:38 pm #

    YOU TOTALLY ROCK…and I am SOOOO PROUD of you!! xoxox

  2. Trish February 14, 2010 at 3:38 am #

    YOU TOTALLY ROCK…and I am SOOOO PROUD of you!! xoxox

Leave a Reply

