mindful menu – week of 2.14.10

14 Feb

HAPPY VALENTINE’S DAY!!

I hope you all spent an awesome day with the ones you love!

and now back to your regularly scheduled program:

I love my menu plans and this week it is crucial to plan. To be honest, it is crucial for me to plan my menus every week. I do better with a plan of attack for most things.

On the menu this week:

Sunday ~ the husband is grilling up a fantastic Porterhouse steak and I will make some sides; fried leeks & shallots, brussel sprouts, potatoes and a salad…I have heard rumors of some local cherry wine. AND, big man bought some sugar free fixins for sundaes!!!

Monday ~ the big man and I are off to a concert in PA.

Tuesday ~ since we are not sure what  time we will get home it will be a soup and sandwich kind of night. Big Man made an awesome batch of potato & leek soup last the other night that will be perfect.

Wednesday ~ Roasted Chicken and veg

Thursday ~ Homemade Cheesesteaks, oven fries and a slaw of some sorts.

Friday ~ Pork Cutlets with a Cabbage side dish….a new recipe from a slowcooker cookbook I forgot I had!

Ok, folks this is a super short post! It is Valentine’s Day and I am off to spend it with my loves!

3 Responses to “mindful menu – week of 2.14.10”

  1. workout mommy February 14, 2010 at 5:10 pm #

    I'd like to make reservations for Thursday night please. 🙂

  2. FatFighterTV February 15, 2010 at 8:32 pm #

    Hope you had a fantastic Valentine's Day!

  3. FatFighterTV February 16, 2010 at 1:32 am #

    Hope you had a fantastic Valentine's Day!

Leave a Reply

