Perfect 10 – week 7 update

19 Feb

This may be my shortest Perfect 10 Update!

I have not weighed in this week but I will let you know how February ends up!

I have not had many traditional workouts this week.

I finally got out of the funk of the chest cold last week and started working out again. This week the kid got walloped with a stomach bug that she happily shared with me. All along I have been battling my skeletal issues (my alignments gets out of whack easily sometimes and my hips can be up to a half inch off). Did I mention that on Wednesday, I attempted to go to work but was sick so I got sent home? I was walking to my car as the bus was dropping off the students and I slipped on some ice and hit hard! Both knees have lovely purple bruises! Tonight my hip is causing a bit of inflammation and as I am typing this post, I am sitting on the couch on a heating pad.

I did try a new recipe! It was not so good to me but the husband loved it! We made a purple cabbage (shredded), green apple (peeled, cored & cut up) with vinegar and seasonings in the crockpot. I prefer crunchier cabbage!

You don’t know….

when I was in high school I was a cheerleader! Yep, I cheered for basketball and I also sang the Star Spangled Banner at most games.

PS~~Sorry for such a crappy post! It has been a kind of crappy week

4 Responses to “Perfect 10 – week 7 update”

  1. Trish February 19, 2010 at 8:03 pm #

    xoxo You are great! Don't forget it!

  2. Michelle February 19, 2010 at 11:01 pm #

    Your week sounds like mine only worse… sick with chest cold.. kid got sick too.. Although I did not fall so you win. Love your blog and I can't wait to read more!

  3. Trish February 20, 2010 at 1:03 am #

    xoxo You are great! Don't forget it!

  4. Michelle February 20, 2010 at 4:01 am #

    Your week sounds like mine only worse… sick with chest cold.. kid got sick too.. Although I did not fall so you win. Love your blog and I can't wait to read more!

Leave a Reply

