192.4

4 Mar

State testing is finally OVER!! I miss my students. I was with my juniors but none of my other classes. I miss teaching. State testing sucks!!

Rant over!!

The one good thing about testing was the extra quiet time! While the kids were testing I had to be quiet and not distract the kids. Anyone who knows me knows I don’t do well when I am supposed to be quiet. I can’t sit still! Or if I am sitting still I have a laptop with me and 25 tabs and tweetdeck open. Since I couldn’t do any of that I did a little thinking and writing.

I blogged on Tuesday about breaking up with Weight Watchers. I have thought a lot about that decision and I am really happy about it. I am ready for a shake up! I am confident in myself!! I will ask for help! I know I am not alone!! I have made great strides in the exercise area!!

I can do this!!

No better time than the present!

Yesterday morning I woke up and I stepped on the scale to get my home scale number. I will be doing weekly weigh ins but I am switching it up to Wednesday mornings.

192.4

That is the number. It is just a number. See ya next Wednesday.

I am wondering if I should also take measurements….I am always so bad at measurements…what do you think about measurements? Do you take your measurements? How often?

Much Love Until the next time, J

4 Responses to “192.4”

  1. slorunnermom March 5, 2010 at 11:19 am #

    Me personally, I love measurements. I feel they really encourage me to keep on when the scale doesn't. I just try to take them every two weeks or so. Helps keep me focused.

  2. empowermephotoguy March 5, 2010 at 2:02 pm #

    Measurements are just numbers too. But you do whatever you need to feel empowered and motivated! You're doing great! Keep going!

  3. Stephanie Watson March 6, 2010 at 10:28 pm #

    Sometimes, if I don't lose weight I will check my measurements. Sometimes that makes me feel better, sometimes not. lol

  4. Stephanie Watson March 7, 2010 at 3:28 am #

    Sometimes, if I don't lose weight I will check my measurements. Sometimes that makes me feel better, sometimes not. lol

Leave a Reply

