perfect 10 – nine is fine!!

5 Mar

How did I work my goals this week?!

1. Lose 5 pounds per month – we are very early in the month and almost to the end of this challenge and I am totally rethinking this goal. I never do well with setting specific weight # goals for specific time periods.

2. Walk 15 miles each week – Tomorrow morning, I will complete Week 2 of Couch to 5K training! My mileage is down this week and I may only get 9 or 10 total miles. Again, this is a goal I am rethinking. I am now training to run and I don’t want to stress miles for this I just want to finish the Couch to 5K and run my first 5K. I am still walking with Leslie Sansone in my living room a few times each week.

3. Strength train 3x each week, every week -I also completed week 2 of the Bob Green 8, week total Body Makeover dvd that I won from Shrinking Jeans.


4. find and prepare one new healthy recipe (or food) – I did make Bubbles & Squeak….a new recipe with cabbage, potatoes, ham…and a wee-bit of bacon! It was quite yummy!

We had state testing at school this week and state test sucks! There was, however, one or two benefits to testing: I had tons of time for thinking and re-evaluation, I was able to recover my sore leg muscles without teenagers teasing me!  I am at a good place, mentally, and I feel I am ready for some changes. I broke up with WW this week and I feel very good about this choice. I may not have reached every goal all the way but I discovered something this week: I like working out; I like sore muscles; and even though I many workout later than I should, I am getting it done!!

What you don’t know about Jen…..

I love to watch old movies with Big Man. Old Westerns, classics, war movies, etc. I have a wee bit of a crush on William Powell and Myrna Loy in the Thin Man movies!! John Wayne and Clint Eastwood are men’s men and have seen damn near every movie from them. I love John Wayne and Maureen O’Hara is another old movie couple I love to watch! There are so many!! Too many to count! Funny thing, I never saw or heard of any of these movies before I met Big Man!

2 Responses to “perfect 10 – nine is fine!!”

  1. Trish @IamSucceeding March 6, 2010 at 6:37 am #

    You are doing fabulous!!! Totally!!

  2. Trish @IamSucceeding March 6, 2010 at 11:37 am #

    You are doing fabulous!!! Totally!!

Leave a Reply

