mindful menu – week of 3.7.10

7 Mar

On the Menu

Dinners

Sunday:  Quesadillas with Rice & Beans

Monday: Oven “Fried” chicken with vegetable and noodles

Tuesday:  Soup, Sandwiches, and Salad

Wednesday: Sloppy Joes and a Salad

Thursday: Chicken Stirfry over Barley instead of rice!

Friday: Pork Chops Stuffed with Smoked Gouda & Bacon with cabbage & potatoes on the side

Lunch Options

Chicken or Tuna with Veggies & mixed greens  in a whole wheat pita

Green Salad with chicken

Leftover veggies with sandwiches

Breakfast Choices

2 eggs scambled with veg, whole grain english muffin

oatmeal with berries and a hardboiled egg on the side

hardboiled egg, english muffin & side salad (yep for breaky)

Snacky Snacks

hardboiled egg

apple with peanut butter

cheese stick or yogurt with fruit

Here’s where I rant about the benefits of menu planning:

I love menu planning! I have learned over time that planning truly is a lifesaver! Dinner can be so stressful but not at my house!! Not anymore!! Jenna taught me all she knows about menu planning and it has been the best thing I have done for my health, sanity, weight loss, and my family!! Menu planning has leaked into other aspects of my life. Planning keeps me organized and focused!!

Are you menu planning? Are you linked up with Jenna?

4 Responses to “mindful menu – week of 3.7.10”

  1. Sarah March 7, 2010 at 11:57 am #

    Great Menu!! I actually posted one mine yesterday. I am hoping it will keep me on track 🙂 I love the pork chop recipe. My family would love if I made that 🙂

    • jeninRL March 7, 2010 at 12:01 pm #

      The pork chop is my NEW recipe of the week…I am trying one new food orrecipe every week!!

  2. Sarah March 7, 2010 at 4:57 pm #

    Great Menu!! I actually posted one mine yesterday. I am hoping it will keep me on track 🙂 I love the pork chop recipe. My family would love if I made that 🙂

  3. jeninRL March 7, 2010 at 5:01 pm #

    The pork chop is my NEW recipe of the week…I am trying one new food orrecipe every week!!

Leave a Reply

