monday morning will be here soon!

7 Mar

I have another song to get me started for this Monday…

Fleetwood Mac: Monday Morning

Go ahead!! Click the link and listen to the song!! Ya know ya want to!!

A Change will do you good:

This past week was very interesting! I decided to quit Weight Watchers. I have loved my meetings and I have learned so much but I am starting to waver with why I am at those meetings!! I have also been having a lot of guilty feelings. I have been feeling guilty about what I am eating, guilty about counting & not counting all my points, guilty about spending the money on WW!

I hit the cancel button! I canceled my WW account. As of April 1 I will no longer be a WWer. I feel oddly relieved about this.

Wednesday will be my new weigh-in day! I chose Wednesdays so that I can be in sync with Shrinking Jeans since I LOVE their challenges!! I weighed in at 192.4 for a 2 pound loss this week. I am just recording  the number and moving on. My success is not and WILL NOT be determined solely based on the number on the scale.

I am still training to run a 5K! I have completed week 2 of the Couch to 5K training! I actually LOVE slogging!! I call it slogging ~~ Slow jogging/walking is totally the way for me!! Here comes week 3!! I love challenging myself and this is the way to go! The kid is super happy about my running ventures. She is going to slog with me on days we can hit the school track. I am going to sign up for a 5K at the end of the training and when I can run 3 miles + I have decided to sign up for the Warrior Dash in Maryland in October.  This race looks like so much fun!! I am in training!!

I also finished Week 2 of the Bob Greene 8 Week Total Body Makeover. I love these workouts! They are short but powerful! I feel like I am getting stronger. I have been trying to break into strength training. I want to strength train and I know how good it will be for me but I am so clueless! I love simple workouts at home and this one fits the bill!!

I am revamping my food plan this week. I am cutting out more processed food and concentrating on whole grains and lean proteins and LOTS of fruits and veg! I am aiming for Monday – Friday to be awesome food days (now white flour, no sugar and lots of the good stuff)! This gives me the weekend to let loose a little but still make good choices. This will also allow me to eat without feeling guilty. I can record what I eat without worrying about a certain # of points.

Slogger training has made me hungrier than usual and I want to feed my body so that I can continue to make progress.  I feel like this eating “plan” I am working on will be better for me! I will be eating all the right foods, or clean,  80-90% of the time and I think this will allow me to break my guilty feelings about food.  I will be posting about this more often! I have not blogged about my food feelings very much because I am just now realizing I have feelings about food! I will come back to this topic.

NON SCALE VICTORY:

Yesterday, I put on a thumb ring that I have not been able to wear in at least 6 years! It is not tight either!! It fits perfectly!!

This week, I am going to ROCK week 3 of the Couch to 5K and week 3 of Bob Greene!

This week, I am going to eat so many veggies I may turn green! LOL!

This week, I am going to plan and prep for each day the night before (just like I make my daughter do before bed)!

This week, I am going to enjoy my life!!

How will you enjoy your week?

26 Responses to “monday morning will be here soon!”

  1. Trish @IamSucceeding March 7, 2010 at 2:24 pm #

    You are doing fabulous and I love the plan of action you are taking.

  2. Heidi March 7, 2010 at 2:57 pm #

    Congrats on the weight loss! It sounds like you are doing great!

  3. slorunnermom March 7, 2010 at 3:16 pm #

    I loved this post – you sound so energized and excited to be discovering what works for you.

    • jeninRL March 9, 2010 at 12:21 pm #

      I feel it Lori!! I am energized and super excited!! Thanks for all yourwords of encouragement and support!! much love, J

  4. South Beach Steve March 8, 2010 at 7:24 am #

    This week, my friend, is going to be a great week!

    • jeninRL March 9, 2010 at 12:23 pm #

      yes, my friend, this week WILL be a great week!! It certainly has startedoff that way!! I hope your week is great!!much love, J

  5. kia March 8, 2010 at 11:11 am #

    Heck ya go for the Warrior Dash. I did the Muddy Buddy last year and it was a blast. The only reason I did not sign up for the Warrior Dash in CO is because it is above 8,000 ft. elevation and I did not think I was ready for that. Enjoy your week and keep racking up those non-scale victories. I am glad you feel good about leaving WW, I hope all the programs you are doing and all the support you have online will only make you move more effortlessly towards your goals.

    • jeninRL March 9, 2010 at 12:26 pm #

      Thanks Kia! I could not imagine running at 8000 feet above sea level as Ihave lived at sea level my entire life! Every time I think about the warriordash I get all excited!! If only you lived closer we could do this WDtogether!much love, J

  6. colleen_mouse March 8, 2010 at 12:02 pm #

    great job…great plans…great attitude!!!!

  7. empowermephotoguy March 8, 2010 at 12:44 pm #

    Sounds like you are doing really well. You quit WW because it wasn't working for you. You must do what is right for you. What empowers you and motivates you to stay on track with your journey. Keep up the great job!

    • jeninRL March 9, 2010 at 12:27 pm #

      Thank you!! I feel empowered!!

  8. Heather March 8, 2010 at 1:54 pm #

    Good for you on your new attitude! Some much of our battle is mental – we need to fix that stinkin' thinkin' and you are doing great! Keep it up!

    • jeninRL March 9, 2010 at 12:50 pm #

      Thank you for your support!! It is SO mental!! and I love that I am losingthe “stinkin' thinkin' ” and I love that phrase!! I am sooo gonna steal it!!LOL, much love, J

  9. Bookieboo March 8, 2010 at 2:10 pm #

    I'd love to see you turn green! lol I lost over 100 lbs. with Weight Watchers, but then went off to do my own thing. I still LOVE their cookbooks. Also, I know it really is a matter of the group you have. I've been to two different cities and one was COMPLETELY different than the other. lol I like the one in my hometown better than the one I went to with my cousin in the town next to me. I'm excited to see you in two weeks! XXOO

    • jeninRL March 9, 2010 at 1:50 pm #

      I totally love Weight Watchers!! That program really helped me jump startedme on the right path! WW helped me learn about portions and moderation. Iwill always use WW cookbooks and recipes but I just need somethingdifferent! I am sooo lucky to have found the support to venture out on “myown” and feel like I CAN DO THIS!!!10 day til Fitbloggin!!! I CANNOT wait to meet you!!much love, J

  10. pamelamkramer March 8, 2010 at 4:08 pm #

    What an inspiration you are!!!! #mamavation – Can't wait to read what happens next week.

  11. angelasue79 March 8, 2010 at 8:55 pm #

    You are so freaking positive and upbeat. I absolutely love your attitude, Jen. You are going to rock the 5K and tone those muscles!! Happy to hear about your ring fitting!! Woo!!!!

  12. Mary@Everyday Baby Steps March 8, 2010 at 10:06 pm #

    Oh, wow! Your post was so motivating. I can't imagine training for a 5K. You go! And I've had that Bob Greene video for some time. I WILL actually put it in the DVD player this week. Thanks!

  13. Caroline Lippert March 9, 2010 at 9:08 am #

    good luck on reaching your goals. I will so be following your blog. you are inspiring. go you!

  14. beeacutie2 March 10, 2010 at 1:51 am #

    Great Job Jen! I love your attuide and I love that your turning green too cute!

  15. Jessica March 10, 2010 at 12:18 pm #

    I love how you are freeing yourself! At first, it is easy to feel like changing your diet is restrictive, but you are finding that it is actually freeing. Freeing you of your unwanted weight and giving you the energy you need to live your life to the fullest! Good job!! Way to go on all the positive changes you are making! You're so inspiring!

  16. kimcogley March 10, 2010 at 2:29 pm #

    You have had a great week! Scale-wise & mentally! I'm so proud of you! You can do this & you will kick a$$!

  17. brittneywalker March 12, 2010 at 5:38 pm #

    I LOVE your non-scale victories! I love your attitude about logging the number and moving on. Love it! I need to follow your example.

  18. brittneywalker March 12, 2010 at 10:38 pm #

    I LOVE your non-scale victories! I love your attitude about logging the number and moving on. Love it! I need to follow your example.

Leave a Reply

