weigh in wednesday

10 Mar

WEEKLY WEIGH IN STATS

Current Weight: 190.2  lbs
Previous Weight: 192.4  lbs
Weight loss: -2.2 lbs
Weight loss in March: -4.6 lbs
Starting Weight: 242.6 lbs
Weight loss total: -52.4 lbs

To go along with my break up with WW meetings I am also changing my weigh in day to Wednesdays. I made this change for a number of reasons:

1. I have joined yet another Shrinking Jeans Challenge. The sisters have Wednesday weigh ins and it just seemed like a logical switch.

2. School mornings are too busy to dwell on what numbers pop up on the scale. I literally step on the scale record the number and move about my day. Saturdays were becoming all about the scale.

3. and finally, I love alliteration so weigh in Wednesday just works for me!!

**This is a short post but I still need to get my workout done! I have been blogging a little bit more often these days but some of my posts are shorter than usual…..what do you think? Do you like more posts or longer, less often post?!?!

Sisterhood Spring Fling Challenge

7 Responses to “weigh in wednesday”

  1. Trish @IamSucceeding March 11, 2010 at 6:08 am #

    You are doing so awesome Jen…I am really proud of you!

  2. LaughingLady (ValleyGirl) March 11, 2010 at 7:41 am #

    You had an awesome week! I think taking some focus away from the scale is a good thing ~ it's physically freeing, but it also gives you the ability to focus your energies on learning self-discipline and forming good habits without the end result just being a number at the end of the week. I think it's much more likely your new habits will truly become a LIFESTYLE rather than something you're doing right now to lose weight.Keep up the great work!!

  3. Jenn_watchmybuttshrink March 11, 2010 at 8:02 am #

    Yay, Jen! Great job on the loss!!!I am a fan of short posts, personally – I tend to start skipping over things when I see it's a very looooong post…short attention span!

  4. empowermephotoguy March 11, 2010 at 9:15 pm #

    Yes, alliteration is great! Good for you. Amazing job! You are empowering yourself and others! Thanks for the inspiration.

  5. FatFighterTV March 12, 2010 at 12:31 am #

    Congrats, girl! See you next week!

  6. michelle March 12, 2010 at 11:45 pm #

    Congrats on the loss!!

  7. michelle March 13, 2010 at 4:45 am #

    Congrats on the loss!!

Leave a Reply

