weigh in wednesday & a party invitation

17 Mar

WEEKLY WEIGH IN STATS

Current Weight: 198.8  lbs
Previous Weight: 190.2  lbs
Weight loss: -1.4 lbs
Weight loss in March: -6.0 lbs
Starting Weight: 242.6 lbs
Weight loss total: -53.8 lbs


Weigh-ins are getting easier! I just step on the scale, make a mental note, and go about getting ready for school. I am loving Wednesday weigh-ins; I am so not with it enough on a school morning to really dwell on anything the scale can throw at me. I also like weighing in on the same day as the hookers over at Shrinking Jeans. They are currently in the middle of the Spring Fling challenge and this is the second challenge I have joined in with them! I have been a shrinking hooker since January.  I love how the Sisters design challenges and projects around community and the mental side of weight loss!

The Sisters have a new challenge!! 16 sisters and 1 brother have hooked up with Team In Training through The Leukemia and Lymphoma Society and will be running a half-marathon in San Diego in June. When the Sisters first started this training I wanted to join but I was not a runner!! In fact, I swore I was not a runner. Plus I am still in school in June so there would be no way I could make it to San Diego. Now, I am super jealous because I would totally love to go and run a half with ShrinkingJeans team!

So, I can’t be in San Diego but I can help!! I donated $30 to the cause. It is not a lot but it is my contribution. I am also working on a plan to participate in my own half at home the same time the girls will be in San Diego!

Can you spare $5 for this wonderful cause??

Team Shrinking Jeans Bash

Just $5 will enter you in the awesome giveaways hosted by Shrinking Jeans. Click on the purple badge (it is your invitation to the most awesomest party going) and read more!! Help my friends help people in need!!

5 Responses to “weigh in wednesday & a party invitation”

  1. LaughingLady (ValleyGirl) March 17, 2010 at 10:39 pm #

    Way to go!! Good to see SOMEONE from The A-Team is doing consistently well!! Keep up the great work!

  2. anng March 20, 2010 at 2:44 pm #

    Great job on the weight loss, Jen! You are doing AWESOME!! I love being part of the Sisterhood, too. It makes the weight loss journey a lot easier to do with friends!!

  3. TheaDramaMama March 21, 2010 at 4:07 pm #

    Go Jen. Go Jen! GO JEN!!

  4. TheaDramaMama March 21, 2010 at 8:07 pm #

    Go Jen. Go Jen! GO JEN!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Plus Size Bloggers Tracking Report: Week 3 | Plus Size Bloggers - March 19, 2010

    […] Jen In Real Life – Lost 1.4 lbs […]

    [WORDPRESS HASHCASH] The comment’s actual post text did not contain your blog url (http://www.jeninreallife.com/2010/03/17/weigh-in-wednesday-a-party-invitation) and so is spam.

Leave a Reply

